Dr. Joey Brett MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sherman Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and 3 boys have been going on and off with Dr Brett for 20 + years. My husband doesn't trust anyone more than him. He and his staff have always been super accommodating and we are in great hands with his entire team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Dr Joey Brett
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient personable smart insightful doctor- highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Good doctor, awful front office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient with Dr. Brett for about 15 years. A very nice guy who seems in touch with the latest stuff, but he's very busy and my appointments always seem hurried. I understand that's it's tough to make a buck as a GP these days, but having adequate time with the doctor is important. Maybe less time typing notes into a laptop and more time asking important health questions. Like a previous reviewer said, I would add that front office staff actually gives robots a bad name. Don't ever expect them to do anything for you except demand your co-payment and instruct you to sit for 45 - 60 minutes reading active lifestyle magazines.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm an RN so I can speak with some integrity. Dr Brett was terrific. However, the office is run by a group of robots who are incapable of feeling or thinking on their own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Best doctor I've been to
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I recently moved to Sherman Oaks from Nebraska and decided to go to Dr Brett because of the good ratings onilne. I couldn't agree more with the positive comments. He was very caring and understanding and made me feel like I was the most important patient all day. I've been to quite a few doctors and have never left an office feeling better. The only slightly negative thing is that I had to wait about 30 mins before seeing him... BUT I'm completely ok with that because I'd rather go to a caring doctor and wait, then be rushed with someone who just wants to get through their patients for the day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Janine Leskowitz
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Husband and I have been going to Dr. Brett for over 15 years. He is caring,professional and knowledgeable of all the current technology. If you require a specialist he make sure to recommend a doctor you will be comfortable with. He has a very efficient and professional staff always willing to go the extra mile. I recommend him Highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't make early appointments, you will wait a long time. make all your appointments after 9am. every time a make an early appoint a wait 1hr or more for the doctor to show up to work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Excellent and Professional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not say enough good about my experiences with Dr Joey Brett and his entire staff. First class operation! They are very thoughtful, caring, kind and professional...

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Brett has been my doctor for over 10 yrs. he is a excellent phsysican. He has bailed me out of a few health issues and has a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Joey Brett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.