ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Johan Samanta Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Johan Samanta?


28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Injected botox in wrong place and or too much.

Dr. Johan Samanta injected me with botox in the wrong place and or too much. The results were not being able swallow, hospitalized, had to be put on a feeding tube directly into my stomach. I was on that feeding tube for 8 months. Dr. Samanta had no remorse. Never came to see me in the hospital. He had his receptionist call me and wanted me to come into the office. At that time I was sitting on the couch attached to a feeding tube pole that looked like a IV pole. There was no way I could get in a car and go to his office. So much for the Hippocratic Oath.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Botox injections

I received Botox injections from Dr. Samanta and he either injected too much or injected in the wrong place. He paralyzed my swallowing muscles. I had to have a feeding tube surgically inserted into my stomach for 8 months. He was not remorseful at all. What happened to the Hippocratic oath?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Bravo

This is a GREAT doctor, took me forever to find him, but now I have and would recommend him to all people. He is very kind, very personable and knows his profession, always look forward to seeing him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Dr. Samanta is outstanding. He explains everything thoroughly and at appropriate levels, and treats me as an intelligent partner in dealing with my Parknson's. I recommend him without reservation..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Miracle Worker

Dr. Samantra is a MIRACLE WORKER. I have suffered with hemial facial spasms for over 10 years and have been treated by several different neurologists in that time. By my second app't with Dr. Samantra I have absolutely INCREDIBLE results. He has changed my life!!!! Couldn't recommend him more highly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Very thorough and great bedside manner. Knowledgeable about my rare genetic condition, type 3& 4 Ehlers Danlos Syndrome as well as Torsion Dystonia. He is very caring and listens to his patients, which is hard to find. By far the best I've seen!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Love this Doc. Took plenty of time and analysis with me

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Johan Samanta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Maria Ospina

    Dr. Maria Ospina

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    18
  • Dr. Susan Pansing

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    25
  • Dr. James Campbell

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Phoenix, AZ 0.18 mi

    3.3
    (39)
    48