Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Botox injections
I received Botox injections from Dr. Samanta and he either injected too much or injected in the wrong place. He paralyzed my swallowing muscles. I had to have a feeding tube surgically inserted into my stomach for 8 months. He was not remorseful at all. What happened to the Hippocratic oath?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Bravo
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a GREAT doctor, took me forever to find him, but now I have and would recommend him to all people. He is very kind, very personable and knows his profession, always look forward to seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Samanta is outstanding. He explains everything thoroughly and at appropriate levels, and treats me as an intelligent partner in dealing with my Parknson's. I recommend him without reservation..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Miracle Worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Samantra is a MIRACLE WORKER. I have suffered with hemial facial spasms for over 10 years and have been treated by several different neurologists in that time. By my second app't with Dr. Samantra I have absolutely INCREDIBLE results. He has changed my life!!!! Couldn't recommend him more highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and great bedside manner. Knowledgeable about my rare genetic condition, type 3& 4 Ehlers Danlos Syndrome as well as Torsion Dystonia. He is very caring and listens to his patients, which is hard to find. By far the best I've seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doc. Took plenty of time and analysis with me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johan Samanta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.