Dr. Johanna Figueroa MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Roslyn Heights, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very professional, also very compassionate to what her patient is going through. I went to her a mess and she delivered a health mess-age in the form if successful surgery. She gets 5 stars from me. She also qualified in Aftercare because she a wonderful person as well.. always asking how I'm doing, how things are going. I appreciate that she goes the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Back in 2010 talk to Figureroa save my life I so much appreciate services the gratitude that she shows to have patience I do recommend her highly I had a kidney stone 2 to 3 cm and it broke up and was affecting my blood I went in on 2010 to St. Francis hospital kidney stone was breaking up and affecting my blood my chances with This problem was very slim I had two blood transfusions on dialysis Dr. Figureroa really pulled me through I think. today .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
knowledgeable, caring and professional doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Figueroa has been excellent. She helped me "cure" my vaginal atrophy. I never thought after menopause I would ever be able to engage in sexual intercourse again, no less enjoy it and now, thanks to Dr. Figueroa I have been able to resume sexual intercourse with my husband. I will forever be grateful to her for that. Now, we are working on another problem - stress incontinence. I will post as soon as the issue is hopefully resolved. I have a feeling it will be because I know that I am in good hands! Also, her staff is just wonderful, very caring and sincere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to her office in tears and left her office with the biggest smile . She gave me hope !! This doctor really knows how to treat her patients ! Only if there were more doctors like her in this field . I am so happy I found her !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
excellent doctor will tell my family and friends about her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant Doctor. Clean office pleasant staff. I was happy with the way I was treated in this office. I wouldnt mind visiting this Doctors office weekly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Not on top of things
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When visiting her my mom was told she had a prolapse that was serious and should be taken care of immediately , well 6 weeks later tests results are not looked at, insurance approvals not done, cat scan was in her office for one week and no call, I had to get it from another Dr. who was shocked I wasn't related the bad news, yes bad news you would think no call all must be good ,well that was not the way it went, so I am sitting here still waiting after 3 phone calls today, find yourself a real Doctor, stay away from this one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
The best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best. I am his patient and she treated me really proffessional and carelessly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend to both men and women....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, caring, excellent bedsidemanner, wonderful surgeon. I would recommend her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johanna Figueroa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roslyn Heights, NY.