Dr. Johannes Blom MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Wait Time 36 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Dedicated
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleasantly surprised when Dr Blom call me back on a weekend to go over the complication I was having with my skin reaction after surgery. I have been under his care for years and when it was time for surgery I could not think of one anyone else I would trust more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend him. Have my family and friend also coming to see Dr Blom. knowing what I know from working at Medical offices; this office and the Doctor are great and caring. Although sometimes the wait can be a bit long as he is very busy, it is well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor listened to me and gave me a prompt diagnosis of my problem which I think is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
You WANT him to be your orthopedic go-to physician!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. Blom and his partner, Dr. Knight are outstanding physicians, diagnosticians, surgeons and human beings. They NEVER give up on making you better and always keep an open mind about alternative diagnoses. Go become their patients!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came for a second opinion and I am so glad I did. Great Doctor and although busy office, the staff was very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inaccurate diagnosis. Surgery gone bad. He could care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Good experience
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice staff and great Doctor. Usually it's one or the other but at this office I was surprised to find both.

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
thankful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr Blom trough the ER after an automobile accident. I can only be thankful that he was the Doctor assigned to my case. Despite the bad trauma I was involved in, I am back to walking and living a normal life. Do not get discouraged by bad comments, see it for yourself. I highly recommend him.

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
not trained to operate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr might explain things to you when your there but stay away from him because he is not highly trained to operate on any part of your body. he destroyed my hip and the er had him on staff when i arrived. i wish i could have researched him better now i am stuck with chronic pain because he isn't trained to do any detailed or complicated operations. i am suprised he been allowed to operate on anyone. stay away. the office staff is rude. once he is done operating on you and you don't do well from his operating skills , he doesn't try to help u he just sends you to physical therapy. due to his inexperience and so called military training i may have to get another operation as he gave me a partial implant which only last 7 years and only new one way to put it in and dissected my from the back. stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great staff, very courteous. Dr. Blom has excellent bedside manners and took the time to explain my diagnosis and all my options. Well worth the wait as most good doctors are busy and worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Fracture left tibia surgery
I was firts introduced to the dr. in 2008 after suffering a terrible fall from 20ft.was taken to memorial hollywood was in trauma for 3 weeks, various fractures.dr blom was the last surgeon to attend to me after other surgeons had done their jobs, the left leg was not the same after, requested if there was some other alternative and was told none was available, i continue to this day having problems fron the post op and have begun to look for help from others. just this past 23 had surgery of a ligament of left foot due to the incorrect way i was operated on by dr.blom.good luck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Johannes Blom, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.