Dr. John Abrams II MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Auburn, AL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Abrams is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Abrams is the finest internist in Auburn, bar none. He is responsive and efficient in prescribing medications and in offering referrals. He is excellent with patients of all ages and specializes in caring for the elderly (who love him).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
I am thankful that I have these marvelous people on my side
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Abrams since 2002. A man of lesser compassion and courage would not have accepted me as a patient. He literally saved my life on at least two occasions. He knows his stuff, too. I often think he has most of the PDR memorized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He reminds me of the doctors of my childhood who came to the house carrying a black bag. And stayed until you got better. He cares about his patients and we care about him. When I have to see specialists, he stays in contact with him. This is the best medical care I've ever received in my 77 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
They don't come better than this.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is absolutely the best in every way. He has the training and the ART, which is difficult to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
From the Beginning
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Abrams since he started his practice. At the time I was very sick. I have SLE (lupus) and several times complications of my disease or medication put me a precarious situation, but Dr. Abrams always was able to pull me back from those bad situations, from renal failure several times and pneumonia once. His forte is his vast knowledge of medications and their side effects and interactions; but he is a kind man, too, with common sense. He is very smart but he doesn't let it show too much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased to have Dr. Abrams as my primary physician. He has always been very caring, considerate and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abrams' is the best Doctor in the area. We are lucky to have him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Ever wish you could take your doctor with you when you move?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I'm a little old lady that has been through two cancers and diabeties. Dr. Abrams is the most professional and yet compassionate doctor I've ever known. It broke my heart when I had to move away because of my work. Yet to find a doctor of equal stature and bedside manner after 3 years of looking. I guess I'll just have to "settle".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Abrams II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Auburn, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Adahli Massey

21 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramdas Kamath

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arvind Kamath

46 years experience

4.7 of 5