ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Cece Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Cece?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Staff are very rude don't have courtesy with the patients

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Horrible staff

The receptionist is the most unprofessional woman I've ever dealt with. She should not be working with the public...I'm actually in disbelief from the way she spoke to me. Also, when I was waiting for paperwork to be filled out, she took her sweet time having a conversation with a woman who stopped by. I now know what her priorities are!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2013

Doctor CeCe spends a lot of time with me I've had a lot of medical issuses this past year. He's courteous and I truly beleave he cares!!! Staff is also very caring, I would recommend him ...

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 6th, 2012

I get what I need .... And more.

Dr. Cece is a good doctor, he is very knowledgable and prescribes meds as needed to address his patients health issues. I have a lot ofHealth issues, and I feel he is very capable of addressing them.He sometimes is a little rushed, but what doctor isn't. Overall I gave him a three star rating but it really should be three and a half, as there is always room for improvement. It's not your typical office environment, kind of loud, a little boisterous, but you know ... I prefer it to the quiet,up tight, staunch offices I have been. The staff is GREAT... His office manager is the best, she knows all about all insurance issues and will address, and even fight for you to get whatYou are entitled to. I was one of his first patients when he opened his practice, I have been a patient of his for over 10 years and I see no problem with his ethics as another reviewer stated.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

unethical practice

I have a ligitimanet knee pain. I've had 5 scopes on my right knee and three on my left. When I see Dr. Cece for pain meds he always gives me a hard time. On the other hand he gives a friend of mine 120 pills, 10 mg of oxicodine every month no questions asked. I only see him when I am in extream pain but my friend gets his pills every month no questiuons asked. I feel he is not treating me fair and hands out drugs to his favorate clients. I hope he gets investigated for his ethics because they are poor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 21st, 2008

my review

i think dr. cece is a very nice dr. and i have not had any problems with him. i think he is a good doctor. i do trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Cece is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cranston, RI.

  • Dr. Leonard Mannarelli

    Internal Medicine

    Cranston, RI 0.32 mi

    3.3
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Mckittrick Jr

    General Practice, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Cranston, RI 0.35 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    21
  • Dr. Chi-Kuang Lai

    Internal Medicine

    Cranston, RI 0.35 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    45