ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Dean Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Dean?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Wrong doctor sorry

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I love to bring my kids here. No long wait and the was always nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away!!!

Posted on October 24th, 2015

This man called my MRSA (Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus) infection a "blister" and treated me for weeks with Methicillin neglecting to even culture the infection to find out what was going on. Despite getting worse and worse on the antibiotics. 14 weeks later, I have still not healed, been able to return to work (mother of 2 with no income) and am on the verge of loosing everything! I am fortunate to be alive, and might not be if it wasn't for the amazing ER staff. He then tries to take credit for their work! Please Beware!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied!

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Very professional and patient. Highly recommendable!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Breast Reconstruction

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Dr Dean is very knowledgeable, thorough, friendly and experienced! His entire staff is friendly and makes me feel welcomed. I'm always in and out in a timely manner. My reconstruction after mastectomy looks AMAZING. Dr Dean did an AWESOME JOB!! Exceeded my expectations completely!!! Recommend to anyone!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Horrible rhinoplasty eyelid and breast reduction. Horrible doctor. I have a droopy lumpy crooked nose now. I have pulled down hollow eyelids now. He made incisions on my face that I was not told about. My breast reduction and lift resulted in the exact same size breasts as before only very slightly lifted with horrible scarring. Go to someone else unless you want to look a lot worse than you started out looking. I'm now very depressed and do not leave my house. Not exactly what I was hoping for.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

our experence overall...

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

My son was born with a cleft lip/cleft palate and dr.dean has worked with my child since birth.As a concerned mother I couldnt be happier with my childs reaults.He still works with him and helps us with his speech.He is very considerate and if I could go back and pick another Dr. to do the surgery,I wouldnt.We were very satisfied.He still works with my child and we are very happy with the progress my child has made because of him!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Dr. Dean is very knowledgeable in this area and takes his time to explain the procedure. His bedside manner is great. He has enough followup visits to where you never feel like something may happen during your recovery period and you would have to wait to see him. His nursing staff is awesome. They make it a pleasureable experience. They are highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Dr. Dean has a wonderful bedside manner and outstanding surgical results. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to look and feel their best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Dean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.