Dr. John Evans MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
The Greatest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient from the 70's. Had numerous hip surgeries and he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Great Ortho Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who has experience in his field. Feel very confident with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Great surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Evans is an excellent surgeon. He repaired arthroscopically a torn meniscus in each of my knees. I had immediate relief from the pain in my knees, and recovered within a couple of days after each surgery. I will see him next month for a consultation after my PCP ordered x-rays of both my knees, which showed that I have little or no cartilage remaining in my knees. Dr. Evans must be a shy introvert because after he thoroughly explains his diagnosis and recommended course of treatment, he's done. He has a great assistant who painstakingly explains out-patient surgery procedures, reviews admissions paperwork, insurance coverage, post-op care, etc. He showed a flash of humor at the surgical center when he visited before I went into the OR, and signed his name on the knee on which he was operating, marking the other knee with a large X.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee replacement in 2007 and have been in great shape ever since but now need another appoinment for the other knee. The rehab and care was excellent and had no prlems waht so ever...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Don't go to this doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not hardly speak to me and neither did his staff. Very cold and uncaring group of people. I will not go back to this doctor will would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Hip Replacement Bi-lateral
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery was 9 years ago and I have had not a moments trouble. Dr. Evans was recommended by a friend who was the sales rep for hip replacement devices and recommended Dr. Evans. The after surgery care was wonderful at The Nix and from Dr. Evans and his staff. Best thing I have ever done! Pain Free...

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Good doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had hip replacement in 2010. Did an excellent job. No complaints about his surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2009
Outstanding Orthopaedic Surgeon
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
knee replacement surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Evans was very caring and professional and obviously a skilled surgeon. The surgery was a total success and Nix Rehab Hospital's care was excellent. I have recommended Dr. Evans to several of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Evans, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.