ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Farmer Is this you?
  • 30
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Farmer?


38 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

A great Doctor and one of the nicest people you will ever meet..
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

My appointment was just yesterday so there has not been time for a follow-up visit, but I have never felt so comfortable and at ease with a doctor so fast. He showed compassion and interest in my problem and medical history.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Best heart specialist alive that I've used, but he may be retired now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Careful, methodical, pastoral. Excellent Doctor!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Great Cardiologist

Quick appointment, on time, courteous staff, excellent doctor, spends time to explain diagnosis, procedures and medicines, listens to your symptoms & complaints,...glad to hear about and be diagnosed by him. I will recommend him to everyone I know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Great Doctor

As soon as you get check in. they are calling you back. He always takes the time and makes sure that my family and I understands whats going on. He answers all your questions no matter what they are. He makes you feel like part of the family. Hes never in a rush to get out of the room.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2013

Best and most caring doctor

Dr. John Farmer (heart doctor) and Dr. William Mitch ( kidney doctor) at the Baylor Clinic are the best and most caring doctors I have ever had. They spend as much time with you as you need, they answer all questions and their physical exams are the old style, meaning they are very through and complete.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

patient

Took his time, asked questions, then exam. Seemed interested in me as a human being, not just a number.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Dr. Farmer is the most caring doctor I've ever had.

I've never had another physician as caring, or as attentive as Dr. Farmer. I have a very rare heart condition. He's always taken extra time with me and my family to discuss my condition. He calls me himself whenever we run into a problem. He also stays on top of my other medical conditions to make sure I have everything taken care of that could affect my heart. He's also a fantasically interesting doctor. He knows everyone and has a story to explain just about any problem you have with your heart. He is second to none in patient care. I've never met another person with his heart or his dedication to his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr. Farmer makes a point of not keeping his patients waiting. He listens and discusses my issues with me and my husband. He is knowledgeable and experienced.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2010

If you ever need a cardiologist, see Dr. Farmer at Baylor Clinic. I went for a pre-op clearance, and he spent a whole hour with me, getting to know me and my fitness lifestyle in addition to thoroughly checking my heart. He said my pre-op EKG was probably a false positive based on his exam and his getting to know me and my athletic activities. To ensure no problems with the pre-op clearance process related to my EKG results, he ordered an echocardiogram, which was performed on the same visit. He emailed a personal note to me that evening explaining the echocardiogram confirmed that my heart was very healthy. All the people who worked with me during the visit were extremely nice, friendly, and professional. I arrived early and was getting checked in by the nurse 15 minutes before my appointment; Dr. Farmer arrived very soon after the nurse finished. Even with the echocardiogram, I was in and out in about two hours, so there was very minimal waiting time. It would almost be worth having a heart problem just for the pleasure of meeting Dr. Farmer. If you are old enough to have heart problems, you'll probably remember Dr. Welby on TV - that's Dr. Farmer - kind, caring, and all knowing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

Overall Experience so has been excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Farmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Carlos Farinas

    Diagnostic Radiology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Zahida Maskatia

    Dr. Zahida Maskatia

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Vinu Abraham

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11