Dr. John Long MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Excellent care and results!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need any surgery on your eyes - see Dr. Long. I had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Congenital Ptosis Repair
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Long is highly recommended for a reason.. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long was HIGHLY recommended to us by several other physicians for my daughter to have ptosis repair. She has already had one surgery that was unsuccessful. He was very personable and caring towards my 5 year old, making sure she was as comfortable as possible and answered all of her questions, as well as mine. We look forward to seeing the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
great result, nice doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I think these rating sites are cheesy and a little bit silly, I would like to leave a great review for doctor long. He was able to fix my dropping eyelid and now I can see so much better. the experience at the hospital was no scary. I feel I was treated with respect and all in all I am quite pleased!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Very Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long was strongly recommended by my dermatologist. I contacted him and had an appointment within a week. Within one more week I was having my surgery. Dr Long was very friendly and professional, explaining each step in the procedure and what I could expect. The surgery was shorter and easier than I had imagined. I had no pain and the recovery was a breeze. I am very satisfied with the results and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is great. My friends have had their lids done by Dr Long and now I have had my lids done. I am so happy. The whole experience was great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Dr. Long did a great job on my eyelids!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The process and the results of my eyelid lift procedure were very satisfying. Dr. Long and his great staff made the whole thing as easy and comforting as it possibly could have been!

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Great Results
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr Long, he made it easier and more pleasant than I ever could have asked for. He and his staff were genuinely interested in me and my eye problem. Everyone from my first phone call to the completion of my surgery were kind and welcoming. He made sure I was at ease during the procedure with his good music and engaging conversation, and my surgery was over before I even realized it. I had no pain during the procedure and little discomfort during my recovery. Most importantly my eye looks better than I expected. Thanks so much!!! I highly recommend Dr Long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John A. Long at Alabama Ophthalmology Associates is an excellent physician! he and his professional staff consistently make their patient & quality of the top priority. Dr. Long has and continues to provide me with the best possible patient care that is second to none! I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking high quality eye care.

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
Be Cautious and Informed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Long did not perform proper blepharoplasty assessment. He overlooked critical ocular features impacting outcome. I suffers symptoms immediately after surgery and they continued for months..swollen conjunctiva, multiple styes, severe dry eye, corneal ulcer, staph infection and lower lid retraction. He also performed a brow procedure without my verbal or written consent which ended up causing my lateral portion of brow to droop. He denied all symptoms but the swollen conjunctiva. He later wanted to tighten my lids to help my symptoms. I consulted 11 oculoplastic and ophthalmic surgeons who stated my eyes were damaged from blepharoplasty and his proposed remedy would further damage my eyes. A 50 minute procedure turned my world upside down. I had to quit working and go through a $40,000+ reconstructive eyelid surgery and may require more because of extent of damage. Some of the surgeons I consulted have presented my case/pictures at professional meetings to educate surgeons about factors leading to poor outcome blepharoplasty and the devastating impact it can have on one's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Upper and lower bleph
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Dr! So professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Blepharoplasty!
I am so glad I had Dr Long do my blepharoplasty. I look great, I feel great and people notice. Well done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Long, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.