ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Martin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Martin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Martin?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

I've never been treated so rudely by any doctor before.

This gentleman is unprofessional in every way. He speaks ill of his patients and his coworkers. He's got an angry, unfriendly, unapproachable personality, and he's downright rude to you during his exam. I forgot to mention a medication and told him later. He actually yelled at me!. This guys is awful. Go to somebody else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Not impressed...

I went to this Dr. once and that was enough to for me to know that I didn't want to go again. Very unimpressed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Professional and concerned

I don't understand the bad reviews on this site, we had no problem with the doctor and the staff, especially the head receptionist Corinne, was beyond helpful and concerned regarding the reason for our visit. Being a female patient, this doctor was professional and direct, the way I expect a doctor to behave as I don't appreciate syrupy-sweet attention from a physician. 4 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Plan to change my care provider. During my visit, Dr. Martin was extremely rude & unpleasant to deal with. I felt as though I was a burden to his day. Bedside manner - zero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

His bedside manner is deplorable and you may only talk to him about your current issues and not any concerns. He has said he only has a certain amount of time to spend with you. His ever changing staff are rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend Dr. Martin.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Uncaring!

This doctor is so unprofessional and rude! He consistently complains if you have more that one single health complaint, saying "I can't see you for every one of these issues!" Isn't this your job? He has even gone to the extent of laughing when you tell him about serious problems you are having. His bedside manner is not only rude, it is degrading to his patients. If you want to see a doctor who funds your medical concerns comical, he is the one for you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK

The worst treatment in my 70 years. Gave them 4 tries for the benefit of the doubt and they are horrible. Rude, Rude, Rude.....should not be a Doctor or his PA should fine another line of work....they seem to hate people. This Dr. needs Anger Management or possible intervention of some sort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.

  • Dr. Matthew Wise

    Dr. Matthew Wise

    Family Medicine

    Flagstaff, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Robert Yee

    Dr. Robert Yee

    Family Medicine

    Flagstaff, AZ 0 mi

    4.2
    (45)
    26
  • Dr. Michelle Doroz

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Flagstaff, AZ 0 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    16