Dr. John Martin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Flagstaff, AZ

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    17%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
I've never been treated so rudely by any doctor before.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This gentleman is unprofessional in every way. He speaks ill of his patients and his coworkers. He's got an angry, unfriendly, unapproachable personality, and he's downright rude to you during his exam. I forgot to mention a medication and told him later. He actually yelled at me!. This guys is awful. Go to somebody else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Not impressed...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr. once and that was enough to for me to know that I didn't want to go again. Very unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Professional and concerned
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand the bad reviews on this site, we had no problem with the doctor and the staff, especially the head receptionist Corinne, was beyond helpful and concerned regarding the reason for our visit. Being a female patient, this doctor was professional and direct, the way I expect a doctor to behave as I don't appreciate syrupy-sweet attention from a physician. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Plan to change my care provider. During my visit, Dr. Martin was extremely rude & unpleasant to deal with. I felt as though I was a burden to his day. Bedside manner - zero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His bedside manner is deplorable and you may only talk to him about your current issues and not any concerns. He has said he only has a certain amount of time to spend with you. His ever changing staff are rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend Dr. Martin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Uncaring!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is so unprofessional and rude! He consistently complains if you have more that one single health complaint, saying "I can't see you for every one of these issues!" Isn't this your job? He has even gone to the extent of laughing when you tell him about serious problems you are having. His bedside manner is not only rude, it is degrading to his patients. If you want to see a doctor who funds your medical concerns comical, he is the one for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst treatment in my 70 years. Gave them 4 tries for the benefit of the doubt and they are horrible. Rude, Rude, Rude.....should not be a Doctor or his PA should fine another line of work....they seem to hate people. This Dr. needs Anger Management or possible intervention of some sort.

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Martin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.