The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Martin?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

I've never been treated so rudely by any doctor before.

Posted on September 1st, 2016

This gentleman is unprofessional in every way. He speaks ill of his patients and his coworkers. He's got an angry, unfriendly, unapproachable personality, and he's downright rude to you during his exam. I forgot to mention a medication and told him later. He actually yelled at me!. This guys is awful. Go to somebody else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed...

Posted on August 10th, 2016

I went to this Dr. once and that was enough to for me to know that I didn't want to go again. Very unimpressed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and concerned

Posted on February 12th, 2016

I don't understand the bad reviews on this site, we had no problem with the doctor and the staff, especially the head receptionist Corinne, was beyond helpful and concerned regarding the reason for our visit. Being a female patient, this doctor was professional and direct, the way I expect a doctor to behave as I don't appreciate syrupy-sweet attention from a physician. 4 stars.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Plan to change my care provider. During my visit, Dr. Martin was extremely rude & unpleasant to deal with. I felt as though I was a burden to his day. Bedside manner - zero.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 14th, 2015

His bedside manner is deplorable and you may only talk to him about your current issues and not any concerns. He has said he only has a certain amount of time to spend with you. His ever changing staff are rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend Dr. Martin.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring!

Posted on December 24th, 2014

This doctor is so unprofessional and rude! He consistently complains if you have more that one single health complaint, saying "I can't see you for every one of these issues!" Isn't this your job? He has even gone to the extent of laughing when you tell him about serious problems you are having. His bedside manner is not only rude, it is degrading to his patients. If you want to see a doctor who funds your medical concerns comical, he is the one for you.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK

Posted on April 21st, 2014

The worst treatment in my 70 years. Gave them 4 tries for the benefit of the doubt and they are horrible. Rude, Rude, Rude.....should not be a Doctor or his PA should fine another line of work....they seem to hate people. This Dr. needs Anger Management or possible intervention of some sort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.