ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Oconnell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oconnell?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oconnell?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

He's the best there is always concerned about ones well being very patient and informative . We the islanders love him along with his awesome staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

My mother was suffering from severe pain due to pinched nerves in her lower back. She was so pleased with Dr. O'connell professionalism and how well he treated her. She gives him 5 stars for the epidural treatment he gave her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Best doctor ever

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Curt, dismissive, cold. Was taken aback that any health care provider would really be this way with any patient. A proper diagnosis requires two way communication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Very professional with good results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

Very fine doctor.

Dr. O'Connell is a very knowledgeable doctor. He has treated me twice for compression fractures. I trust his judgement. He is a doctor that believes in conservative treatment, and physical therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2014

Horrible experience !!!

I was referred to John A O'Connell for severe back pain. During my visit he can visually see me in agonizing pain unable to sit or stand. He performed an x ray at the office and said he didn't see anything that can be causing the pain. Sent me home, refused any type of pain medication, additional tests and declined all my phone calls. After suffering for 2 additional weeks of excruciating pain went for a 2nd opinion where in MRI was performed, turns out i have multiple herniated disks among other things.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2012

Patient

I visited Dr. O'Connell several times preceding a epidural shot; I had been experiencing pain in my upper buttocks. He had performed the procedure with no anesthetic, local or otherwise, nor any sedative. The pain was the most excruciating I had ever experienced in my life until that point, this coming from someone who bore three children. During the days following the procedure the pain returned ten-fold, surpassing that of the actual process. This time the pain ran along the entire sciatic nerve, radiating and causing inflammation of my knee joint, calf, and ankle on my left leg. During the follow-up he told me the procedure did not seem to work, and that he "can't be anymore help." He had refused to write a prescription for any sort of pain medicine, even a patch which was preferable in my case as I suffer from GI complications. Needless to say, I shall not return to Dr. O'Connell.

Wait time
15 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

No follow up

Dr. O'Connell never called me to comment on the results of X Ray Exams.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Oconnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.

  • Dr. Daniel Grobman

    Dr. Daniel Grobman

    Sports Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Family Medicine

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Brian Leo

    Dr. Brian Leo

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (29)
    15
  • Dr. Evan Peck

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (7)
    8