The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Turchiano Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.8 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Turchiano?


44 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Does not have enough knowledge to be treating sick people.

He looked things up on his phone while I was with him. My question was a simple one also. The tests he orders are unecessary adn some are not even covered by my insurance which a good doctor would know for his patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Insufficent knowledge and skills

Having a doctor look a basic question up on his phone is disconcerting. Having a doctor who orders prostate blood tests for women is terrifying.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Very far from competent

Avoid this doctor and office!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

Avoid Dr. Turchiano

Does not have the proper knowledge to be practicing mediciine and it is scary. Money is first here----improper billing practices all to line his wallet. It is not about your health!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

rude staff

Rude office staff. Unresponsive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

All he does is talk about himself. He is very narcissistic, and doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 29th, 2014

phenomenal doctor and staff

Dr John Turchiano is an excellent physician who understands what he is talking about and makes sense of it for his patient to also understand. I had Lyme early in 2014 and he cured me of it. My whole family are patients and I also refer him to friends and family as he is an amazing and intelligent doctor. The staff at the front are phenomenal and the medical assistants are swell and very kind hearted. Amazing staff, service and experience overall.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2014

Never again

Your lucky if he spends five minutes with you. He is always in a rush and the other doctor with him is just as bad. I so happy that I now have a doctor who cares more about his patients then money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2014

Still looking

I liked Dr. Turchiano's advertisement that he's a "country doctor that spends time with his patients", but alas, the reality differs considerably. I made my appt. to see him but when I got there I was directed to another doctor working in his office who was TOTALLY incompetent--the lab had to call her three times just to get the blood test form filled out correctly while I sat in the lobby for an hour hearing the entire thing! Staff told me I had to request Dr. Turchiano specifically (I did) when I call to make an appt. I have now seen Dr. Turchiano on three separate appts., but each time he says he's got to research this or that and needs to see me for another appt. to discuss this or that. I schedule another appt. as directed only to find that he didn't research anything! It appears that he walks into the room to see a patient without having any clue as to why they're there or what he's supposed to have done for them. When pressed for answers, he seems knowledgeable out anatomical processes, but has ZERO follow through. He has several staff working for him, none of whom seem to do their jobs: no follow-up to appts., inaccurate entries into my patient medical record, ordering RX meds in the wrong amounts, etc. All of this has me "still looking" for a thorough and competent doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

avoid- one star is generous here

The staff that is unkind at best, and a doctor who is always in a hurry. He does not follow up, pretends to be aware of what your problem is, Greets brand new patients as if he knew exactly who they are. Pretends to care. The waiting time is crazy long, yet once you are actually with the doctor- he is in such a hurry to get to the next patient you forget to ask about stuff you came in with. If they diagnose something, they do not explain what to expect, what the long time plan is, what the best and worst case scenarios are. No one is forthcoming. You end up having to read about it on the internet. You have to be your own doctor and know exactly what you need and treat this office as the way to get it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Very disappointed, left one star because I can't leave none...

After many years as his patient I find myself being sent to a answering machine, his staff is terrible and uncaring. The doctor on call won't answer the calls either... How good I a doctor that never takes time to know what is going on around him and is unreachable? I just reached the tipping point as I needed to speak to him and his office would not cooperate with us, they were supposed to send a prescription to a pharmacy, which they said they would and after calling the whole day (we were out of State) they ended up not sending the prescription needed. Even the pharmacy left them messages as my husband had a very high blood pressure!!! I guess our health does not really matter to them. We called several times and they never returned our calls, I liked him a lot as a person and trusted him with my family health, never again... I no longer recommend his services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Extremely poor service - nice doctor

Dr Turchiano is a wonderful and caring guy/doctor. Unfortunately his staff is the opposite. He uses college kids as interns and they can't draw blood without hurting you. The office staff NEVER answers the phone and don't return calls. I needed a fast appointment for being sick and I left 7 messages and had to find another doctor whom I have moved to permenantely. I would consider returning if dr T changes his office staff as they are not very friendly or caring and has people answer/return calls same day as their machine promises. But I doubt that will happen

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Turchiano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Milford, CT.

  • Dr. Gunjan Sharma

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    New Milford, CT 0.01 mi

    11
  • Dr. Jeffrey Tyler

    Dr. Jeffrey Tyler

    Internal Medicine

    New Milford, CT 0.73 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Donald Katz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New Milford, CT 0.73 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48