Dr. John White MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 87 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Worst Doctor that I've ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrote me a prescription in the wrong manner, didn't even know if the prescription would work and wrote for 90 days instead of 30 days. I'm out all this money and having terrible side effects from the medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Receptionist is horrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stopped calling Dr. White's office during my first pregnancy because the receptionist was so disrespectful and condescending. It turned out that the symptoms I was experiencing were significant. My daughter was born prematurely and nearly didn't survive. If you have witnessed a newborn being intubated repeatedly while pinned down in the NICU, it is pretty scarring for mom and babe. I can't help thinking it all could have been avoided if I was treated with respect. I chose Dr. White for his experience. Apparently, he has so much experience that he knows everything and first time moms are all idiots. I will regret selecting him for the birth of my child for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Great Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend him! Very professional and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute worst doctor. There are so many others so why take the chance. There were so many mistakes made during my surgery that are still affecting me today. He might be on a good day when you need him. Who knows. But as for me. i would steer clear from this one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything about Dr. White and his practice is amazing! ALL of the staff are friendly and genuinely care for each patient. Dr White has an excellent bed side manner. He listens to you and really empathizes and care for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Very Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is a very cautious and caring man. I've be going to him for 10+ years and I think he's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had not seen an OB/GYN in over 5 years and I have to say that Dr. White was so professional and coiurteous. I absoutely love him. I never want to go to another dr again. His staff was so very helpful as well. There should be more dr.s offices like his!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Find another OB/GYN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run, do not walk away from this "doctor". My wife and I told him repeatedly about birth issues, and he completely ignored us, did not take our warnings seriously, and because of him our son has a permanent injury. He is not up to speed on methods to deliver large babies properly and it is only a matter of time until he injures another child. Find another OB and do not use him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to Dr. White since 1994. He is a great doctor and very caring. He is considerate and makes sure I understand what he is doing, testing for, etc. He has a wonderful bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Excellent Necessary Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. White is the most caring and knowledgeable doctor. I only visit him annual and each time he spends the same amount of time with me asking about my health. The annual "procedure" is quick especially when we all want to have that out-of-body experience! I highly recommend Dr. White.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. White is phenomenal as a professional and a person. He goes above and beyond to make patients feel comfortable and important and was as excited for my delivery as if it were is 1st, not 6000th. Fortunately for him and his patients, he found his calling as an OBGYN. He's an exceptional doctor. If a wait time is lengthy, it's because he's giving another patient the same quality care that you'll receive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr white is an excellent doctor, very caring, I love my experience with him and if i needed to have another baby i would only use dr white. AWESOME....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John White, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ted Robertson

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cecille Tapia Santago

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meetesh Desai

21 years experience

3.6 of 5