Dr. John Abell MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Albany, GA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abel is a brilliant doctor. He can almost diagnose you before getting test results. I like him because he is so unlike other doctors, he treat the problems and not use drugs to cover them up. If he prescribes any meds they are natural and work so much better than the synthetic drugs you get from the pharmaceutical companies. You would never go wrong in choosing Dr. Abel as your doctor. He has a different style but he is always on point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abell is one of the few brilliant physicians I have met. Interested in treating the disease or problem not just the symptom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Excellent physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you enjoy a physician who has done extensive research on health, nutrition, and anti-aging ---> this is the physician for you! If you aren't into that type of information, then don't waste your time. I'm THANKFUL to find him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abell has a tendency to diagnose and pescribe without examination. In over 2 years he never listened to my chest, checked my ears, etc. I think he does a good enough job but always felt that he was doing a half way job since he never examined me. I had to ask for and remind him of need to have mammogram, etc. He never really read my voluminous medical records when I initially went in, simply leafed through the over 300 pages and handed them back to me. He is a major advocate of holistic remedies and for some that may work, but I switched to a more conventional doctor and am doing much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As my family doctor for many years we trust him and his staff with our life. Keeps abreast of latest data. Quickly identifies any problem and takes immediate action. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abell is a God send. I truly believe God put this man in my path. Albany, Georgia is blessed to have a doctor with his knowledge. I pray that he will stay in Albany. He is by far the most knowledgeable/caring doctor in Albany, Georgia. Have referred many women to him that feel the exact same way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
very good making diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in the past two yearsmy blood pressure is much better with less RX The swelling in my legs gone which I have had for 40 years. I am 85 years old. Feel much better than 2 years ago.More alert.Sleep 10 hours each night. work hard and feel great.Substitue teach high school,manage 239 arres of farm land Raise beef hamone free steroid free antiobioticfree choice usda inspected.I sell this beef and eat it myself as thi is what Dr. abell told me to do. Eat lots of antioxidants. Could not be more grateful for DR>John abell help and guidance

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
NOT GOOD!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While some may like being interrogated and actually being BLAMED for having fibro and chronic fatigue I am not one of them! Patient records were out in plain view......Positively the worst doctor I've ever been referred to! Told the referring doc about my experience and thank GOD he referred me to an ANGEL from HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
James McLean SMSGT USAF (ret)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Abell fully explains findings and treatment. Only thing, he is not available at times refering the ER for emergencies.Should have an alterenate doctor. Have always received treatment walking in during office hours.Excellent and friendly nurse Jessica. Diane ,always busy, takes time for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Dr. A. is up on the latest
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He's up on the latest RE: fibromyalgia, thyroid disease and chronic fatigue. He will use/recommend what works including vitamin and supplement therapy. If you don't have insurance he will work with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Abell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, GA.