ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Abrams Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Abrams?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Abrams?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 3 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Misdiagnosed my eye condition. Didn't offer any help to make my eyes feel more comfortable. Paid for two visits. Said he could give me an antibiotic but wouldn't help. Turned out it wasn't due to a virus and antibiotic drops helped. Had to go online to learn to use warm compresses to help with the discomfort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Horrible bed side manner

Arrogant and reckless. Probably does 20 suregeries a day and doesn't follow up properly with patients. Doesn't listen to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2012

After having been diagnosed with cataracts and needing surgery, I was told that Dr. Abrams was an excellent surgeon and that after surgery, my vision would be 20/20. The staff and Dr. Abrams assured me that I would have perfect vision after surgery. I had my surgery in my left eye first and that went fairly well. My vision was greatly improved. Two weeks later, I had surgery on my right eye. I could tell that my vision in that eye was blurry and not very clear. I was told that it would get better. On my final visit with Dr. Abrams, I told him my vision was very unclear in my right eye. He totally dismissed me and said it was good enough to pass a vision test at the BMV! He then said my eyes were healed and left the office. I feel that he made an error in the prescription for my right eye which is now permanent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Abrams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.

  • Dr. Michael Rothbaum

    Dr. Michael Rothbaum

    Ophthalmology

    Carmel, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Bettye Jo Rawls Lloyd

    Ophthalmology

    Carmel, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    37
  • Dr. Earl Lanter

    Dr. Earl Lanter

    Ophthalmology

    Indianapolis, IN 0.53 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    33