ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ackert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ackert?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

The best Gastroenterologist!

I adore Dr. Ackert. He spends time with his patients reviewing all pertinent details and makes you feel at ease prior to a procedure. I feel confident having him perform my colonoscopies and would not see any other practitioner for relevant stomach issues.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

A PLEASANT MD WHO ACTS AND GET THE JOB DONE

DR. ACKERT IS VERY PLEASANT AND CHARMING. HOWEVER, WHEN I SAW HIM, HE SEEMED IN A HURRY TO GET MY DATA AND DO HIS ANALYSIS. HE CLAIMED TO HAVE SOME SCHEDULING PROBLEM. HOWEVER, HE DIAGNOSED MY PROBLEM, DID THE APPROPRIATE TESTS, AND ARRIVED AT A CONCLUSION THAT MADE SENSE TO ME. I AM NOW ON MEDICATION. I DID AN ENDOSCOPY WITH HIM AT KIPS BAY ENDO. IT WENT VERY SMOOTHLY. THE STAFF WAS SUPER-GREAT AND THE PROCEDURE WENT WELL. I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND DR. ACKERT!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

I thought he was great. good bed side manner and available when I needed him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

The office was rude and insulting about confirming the coverage of my insurance on the morning of my procedure, after it had been confirmed prior to that day.They keep me waiting over an hour and were insulting and never apologized for their mistake. I only got my pathology results when I had another doctor call on my behalf after waiting 6 months. I will never go back to the office and would urge you to find another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2010

Behind with Recent Medical Research

Dr. Ackert means well, and that comes across. But, ultimately, he was unable to diagnose my condition even though it was staring him in the face. I was able to self-diagnose (later confirmed by my primary care physician) through a google search once I knew the technical nomenclature for my symptoms. This experience points to a lack of recent education in his field by Dr. Ackert. I would hate to see anyone else go through the same thing that I did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ackert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Alex Sherman

    Dr. Alex Sherman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    33
  • Dr. Patrick Saitta

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Charles Friedlander

    Dr. Charles Friedlander

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    48