Dr. John Ahn DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Safety Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and knowledgeable. Excellent experience and would highly reccomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahn is the best. Both my husband and I go to him. We wouldn't go to anyone else. His office staff is very professional and friendly, 5 Stars!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
dr visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
So far my expierience with dr ahn has been good.i find him to be patient and when i didnt understand and asked him to explain what i wasnt clear about he glady re explained so i under stood it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good office. I like his bow ties, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional, kind physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have read all the various reviews on several sites. I had a good experience with Dr. Ahn and his staff. He was very professional and listened to my medical history that is extensive. Would recommend the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
One of the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahn is very knowledgeable, orders appropriate tests to obtain a diagnosis, spends time explaining things, giving options for treatment, and listens to the patient. He has a very pleasant manner and is an excellent diagnostician. I switched to him from another GI group, and I am very happy with my choice. As a nurse, I am impressed by the care he gives and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
I haven't had my first appointment yet with Dr. Ahn but already am not happy. I had not gotten a "reminder" call, so I contacted the office to find out I wasn't on the schedule. It was disheartening since I have two problems needing attention. They so happened to have a cancellation for earlier in the day. I would have preferred the initial appointment (much later in the day); but at this point, I guess I can't be picky. We'll see what happens. I can always see someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
A Great Gastro MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahn was recommended by another MD which we hold in very high regard. I went into schedule a colonoscopy but he suspected that I had a gall bladder stone obstruction as our initial meeting progressed. (The day before I saw a urologist who naturally thought something different and didn't think it needed immediate attention (I was about to leave on a 7 night cruise in 5 days)). Dr. Ahn immediately said - no cruise- scheduled a hospital room for the next morning, MRIs and operating room for later in the day, if needed and offered to do the procedure on Thanksgiving day if an OR wasn't available. "Pretty IMPRESSIVE" Well it was needed, even gave us all the pics from the procedure and checked me out of the hospital Thanksgiving day with clearance to go cruising. This doctor is at the top of his profession, you would do well to choose him as your Gastro Specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Knowledgeable and Personable
Dr Ahn has gone over my issues in detail, in a thorough and easy to understand way. He understands the technical medical part of the practice, and also the holistic approach needed when dealing with digestive issues. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Renee Cutaia
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ahn and his staff are remarkable.

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of the best doctors I have met.Do not know if I would still be here if he had not spotted my cancer so quickly so it could be taken care of. I am very grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Ahn, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Safety Harbor, FL.