Dr. John Albrigo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albrigo performer the Bristow procedure on my left shoulder and did arthroscopic surgery on my left knee back in the 1980's, I have had no problems with either joint since then.....that's 30 years folks!!! He is absolutely the best doc I ever had and I hope he keeps working for many more years so everyone can benefit from his greatness!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3rd replacement with Dr. Albrigo and wouldn't consider going to any other orthopedic surgeon. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2014
Excellent First Meeting
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only had one appointment so far with Dr. Abrigo: to assess the advisability of a knee replacement. I found him personable, professional and informative. He listened well and his comments were to the point and very useful. I will be contacting him again soon as my knee is getting worse and it may well be time to do the replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Satisfied patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albrigo did a complete knee replacement for me. He took the time to explain the procedure. His follow up care was execelent. I only had one office visit with what I would consider a long wait. All other times he was very prompt but still allowed the time spent with me to answer any questions. I plan to have him replace the other knee later this year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Patient since 1980
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Albrigo is one of the finest physicians I have ever met. I first met him about 1980, when I had knee surgery to correct a condition called Osgood-Schlatter, that I had had for over 15 years. Since then, he has operated on me 10 more times (!): 3 other operations on the left knee, including knee replacement in 2006; 5 arthroscopies on the right knee, most recently in 2012; and two elbow operations to correct "tennis elbow," each in the early 1990s (he doesn't operate on elbows any more). I When I had the knee replacement surgery in 2006, when the bandages were taken off, it turned out I was had a contact allergy to latex. The knee was fine, but the calf was not. Dr. Albrigo postponed a family vacation 3 days to take care of me. What other doctor do you know that would do that? The man is a saint, as is his assistant Yvonne!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
You are truly the best orthopaedic surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albrigo has a wonderful bedside manner. He listened to my complaints, read the x-rays I brought in and took new ones and explained everything to me my treatment options and surgery. I chose to have total knee replacement and now I can dance, walk without pain, and now I am doing zumba. It is so hard to find a good Dr. but Dr. Albrigo is EXCELLENT. Dr. Albrigo's staff is also very professional. His assistant was very helpful and very knowledgable and is a great asset to the office and his secretary is so sweet and took care of my isurance issues. Thank you so much Dr. Albrigo and staff. I will see you again very soon for follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
The best orthopaedic surgeon ever!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the injections with Dr. Albrigo and considering the viscosupplement injection for knees come from manufacturers in labeled pre filled syringes, receiving a wrong dose cannot occur. You have to order the injections through your insurance or for some you are able to receive from the pharmacy and the insurance or pharmacy receive the medication from the manufacturer there is no tampering with dosage of injections since they are prefilled for all the same amount. I received the three series of injections and my knees are doing great and I have gotten back to my active lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
we kneeded his assessment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albrigo is excellent for analysis of knee problems especially for athletes. His diagnosis was right on with respect to healing time for our athletes strained knee ligaments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Dosage
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was good except when I was given the wrong dosage of knee injections. Instead of one injection per knee I was given 2.5. After that I cancelled my other appointments. He may be a good doctor but for me my experience was scary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
great orthopaedic surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Albrigo gave me my life back. I could not walk more than few steps due to severe arthritis in both knees. He replaced my knees and now I can dance, hike, play golf, etc without pain--and the small incisions are very cosmetic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Bad experience with an overrated physician
Dr. Albrigo has a cold, grumpy bedside manner and is unfortunately been practicing for so many years that he has become desensitized to the needs of h ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Bad experience with an overrated physician
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Albrigo has a cold, grumpy bedside manner and is unfortunately been practicing for so many years that he has become desensitized to the needs of his patients. I would never return to this physician, and I am saying this after being his patient for almost a year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Albrigo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Nigel Azer

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Fricka

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nitin Goyal

9 years experience

4.5 of 5