ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Allcott III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Allcott III?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I've lived in lane country since 91 and found a good caring DR. is hard to find!!! If you want a Doctor that looks you in the eye, nad really cares, and is truely a Human Being with a kind manner. THIS IS THE DOCTOR FOR YOU !!! I can't say enought, and i'm a very difficult patient !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

time management can't recall previous appt. and for some reason can not or will not do group meetings with the patient and other doctors to work out a grand plan for the patient

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FIRST DO NO HARMst do no

Posted on March 1st, 2015

As a RN of 25 years (and a teacher of nurses and MDs) I have a "checkered" history with doctors. Helluva thing to be a patient -to SUCUMB to being taken care of INSTEAD of being the caregiver. (I l let the reader figure out the euphemism). During a merciles exacerbation of multiple sclerosis and the altogether common anguish of allopathic iatrogenisis Dr Alcot has met me warmly as almost family. I know how uncommon such is - and know what it is to deliver iatrogenic madness, torture and yes death. Dr. Alcot has been beyond praise. I canot give him a high enough rating. KUDOS DOC. WELl DONE!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Thorough

Posted on April 10th, 2013

Dr. Allcott makes every minute of a visit count. He asks a lot of questions and has an assistant take detailed records which you get a copy of. He knew that my weight though a little high, was actually better in terms of average longevity. He knows a lot about diet and will tell you what is important to your healthy. And he believes we need a better overall heath system and is working to improve it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

Poor ability to diagnose, a fill in doctor knew much more than he did, about me, it was alarming...out of touch , needs to retire

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Allcott III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.