The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Anagnost Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Anagnost?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Anagnost?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

husband had lung cancer

dr john was great he has a great bedside manner. my husband was terminal by the time we found dr. john but he made my husbands last 3 months of life wonderful. he had quality of life . we are thankful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

no appointment

My husband's office (he is a MD) has been trying to make an appointment for me to see you. Your office does not want to schedule me because I once saw another person in your office. I do not want to see that doctor again. Should I make an appointment with another hematologist?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

my kind of human being and doctor

have been seeing Dr. A. for almost 2 1/2 years as my local oncologist. I have had my surgeries at Duke but wanted a Doctor who would be closer and Dr. Morse recommended Dr. Anaganost. Like very much from our first meeting.....not a gloom and doom person and neither am I. Very supportive and works with Dr. Morse and myself to figure the best treatment for my cancers. Would recommend Dr. A. to any of my friends without any hesitation.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Refused to even apologize.

This doctor acted arrogant towards my pharmacist, which reflects back to me because I'm the one who asked them to call. But most of all this doctor was arrogant and refused to apologize to me when speaking directly on the phone with him.My recommendation is to stay away from this doctor. There are other doctors in this practice that are wonderful. He is not.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Hope when you thought there was none

Gives no false hopes, straight forward with accurate plan of care. Gave my husband hope , kept him healthy, and gave him a great quality of life where we thought there was no hope. An excellent bedside manner and comfort giver with no false hopes.I recommend him as the first line of care based on the care he have my husband with stage IV colon cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Anagnost is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Michael Mcgarrity ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michael Mcgarrity

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Justin Markow

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Birgit Arb

    Dr. Birgit Arb

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Wilmington, NC 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    26