Dr. John Anagnost MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Wilmington, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
husband had lung cancer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr john was great he has a great bedside manner. my husband was terminal by the time we found dr. john but he made my husbands last 3 months of life wonderful. he had quality of life . we are thankful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
no appointment
My husband's office (he is a MD) has been trying to make an appointment for me to see you. Your office does not want to schedule me because I once saw another person in your office. I do not want to see that doctor again. Should I make an appointment with another hematologist?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
my kind of human being and doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have been seeing Dr. A. for almost 2 1/2 years as my local oncologist. I have had my surgeries at Duke but wanted a Doctor who would be closer and Dr. Morse recommended Dr. Anaganost. Like very much from our first meeting.....not a gloom and doom person and neither am I. Very supportive and works with Dr. Morse and myself to figure the best treatment for my cancers. Would recommend Dr. A. to any of my friends without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Refused to even apologize.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor acted arrogant towards my pharmacist, which reflects back to me because I'm the one who asked them to call. But most of all this doctor was arrogant and refused to apologize to me when speaking directly on the phone with him.My recommendation is to stay away from this doctor. There are other doctors in this practice that are wonderful. He is not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2009
Hope when you thought there was none
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Gives no false hopes, straight forward with accurate plan of care. Gave my husband hope , kept him healthy, and gave him a great quality of life where we thought there was no hope. An excellent bedside manner and comfort giver with no false hopes.I recommend him as the first line of care based on the care he have my husband with stage IV colon cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Anagnost, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.