Dr. John Anema MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Ionia, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Questionable Practices
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought things were good with him until he gave me a prescription that was listed on my allergy chart, which caused me to bleed from my bowels for 7 days. I would not recommend him. Production line surgeon, and in it for the money, not for patient comfort or satisfaction. Would not recommend this Dr. after my experience with him. Has a hurried appointment attitude, and does not communicate well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2011
Prostate surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anema competently explained the options for treating my prostate cancer and the performed the treatment I requested. The treatemet was successful and I quickly returned to work.I highly recommend Dr. Anema.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Amazing Urologist.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's by far the BEST urologist i've ever had!! he lets me ask questions and he answers them. He actually listens to the problems i have. he's very polite. At my appointments it never takes long for him to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Very nice doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Anema for kidney stones and he was very kind. He took the time to get to know a bit about me. He does what's best for the patient, trying to avoid surgery if at all possible. His nurse is the best too!!! It is a very busy office, but I have not ever waited very long for my appointment. I'll be moving south and I'm hoping I can find another doctor as good as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Hopefull
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm seeing him on a referral as he specializes in urological issues. He was very nice, but not very talkative. He said he wanted to do surgery, but didn't specify any details. I'm hoping that maybe he's just the not talkative type and that doing his job the best is the ultimate goal. The office was great, clean, nice staff. My wait time was minimal but I prefer early morning appt before things get backed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No