Dr. John Appelbaum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Assistant Property Manager
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Appelbaum for over ten years and have always had a great experience during my visit. The staff is very professional and Dr. Appelbaum takes the time to listen to your concerns and he has your best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wonderful and caring physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Appelbaums' for 10 years. He has delivered all three of my children and helped me through a devestating miscarriage. He is a very knowledgeable and caring physician. He never rushes through appointments and makes you feel like you are his only patient. As a nurse and patient, I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
1st and last time patient
Wait time
45 minutes
If it was not for his lovely office staff, I would call this whole appointment a wash.I waited 45 mins PAST my appt time for my visit. He only spent maybe 10 mins with me.Wanted to criticize every aspect of my life and told me since I was sexually active with 1 person since my last visit, I probably had an STD because my cervix bled a little bit and he knew I didn't use protection. My pap came back normal and without any STDs showing up. Horrible bed side manner. I have never left a Dr appt wanting to punch the Dr in his face. Would NOT recommend this "Doctor" to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
He's Just Wonderful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Appelbaum was extremely caring- always very warm and comfortable. I was nervous about seeing a male OBGYN, but he quickly proved his great skill. I'm having my second child in a month, and I'm thrilled he will be my physician through such an exciting process!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and very caring doctor. I have had nothing but great experiences with going to him the last 7 years. Delivered both of my children and epitomises every a physician should be!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not care about his patients. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not make an appointment with this cold and uncaring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Applebaum has been my OBGYN for many years he is very caring and takes time to answer my concerns and explains things to me. He is the best male OBGYN I have experienced. Hope he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Appelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Maria Maminta-Streiff

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Weinstein

31 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Marie Rockamann

26 years experience

4.7 of 5