ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Appelbaum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Appelbaum?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Assistant Property Manager

Posted on October 14th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Appelbaum for over ten years and have always had a great experience during my visit. The staff is very professional and Dr. Appelbaum takes the time to listen to your concerns and he has your best interest at heart.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and caring physician

Posted on November 15th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Appelbaums' for 10 years. He has delivered all three of my children and helped me through a devestating miscarriage. He is a very knowledgeable and caring physician. He never rushes through appointments and makes you feel like you are his only patient. As a nurse and patient, I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1st and last time patient

Posted on July 16th, 2012

If it was not for his lovely office staff, I would call this whole appointment a wash.I waited 45 mins PAST my appt time for my visit. He only spent maybe 10 mins with me.Wanted to criticize every aspect of my life and told me since I was sexually active with 1 person since my last visit, I probably had an STD because my cervix bled a little bit and he knew I didn't use protection. My pap came back normal and without any STDs showing up. Horrible bed side manner. I have never left a Dr appt wanting to punch the Dr in his face. Would NOT recommend this "Doctor" to my worst enemy.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's Just Wonderful!

Posted on May 6th, 2012

Dr. Appelbaum was extremely caring- always very warm and comfortable. I was nervous about seeing a male OBGYN, but he quickly proved his great skill. I'm having my second child in a month, and I'm thrilled he will be my physician through such an exciting process!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Wonderful and very caring doctor. I have had nothing but great experiences with going to him the last 7 years. Delivered both of my children and epitomises every a physician should be!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Does not care about his patients. I will not go back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 5th, 2010

Do not make an appointment with this cold and uncaring doctor.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2009

Dr. Applebaum has been my OBGYN for many years he is very caring and takes time to answer my concerns and explains things to me. He is the best male OBGYN I have experienced. Hope he never retires.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Appelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.