The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ardesia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ardesia?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

At 65, I have only had three doctors in my life but Dr. Ardesia is the best. His very knowledgeable and caring manner are the best. He is very thorough and is always right on with a diagnosis. When I first moved to Florida permanently I happened to be visiting Health Park one evening and heard him being call on the floors probably 20 times in a 1/2 hr. I asked the floor supervisor why the abundance of calls to him and she said because he is the best in the area and many people go to him. He was my choice and I will never regret it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Great doctor

Dr. Ardesia is a great doctor. He is truly interested in his patients and responsive to their concerns. When needed, he refers patients to excellent area specialists.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Dr. Ardesia is the best doctor I've ever seen! I'm 54 yrs old, so I've seen quite a few in my lifetime. I'm from St. Louis, he beats all doctors there! He is the first doctor I've ever met that didn't rush me through an appointment, even if he's running behind. He may run behind, because he takes the time to care for you both physically and emotionally. He once sent me for a CT scan just to be sure I didn't have a pulmonary embolism, because the test done in ER a few nights earlier indicated no blood clot. He didn't rely on its accuracy, and a good thing, I had a pulmonary embolism which could have caused real bad problems later if he hadn't been so darn smart! I owe him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Caring Doctor

Amazing caring Doctor,really sat and listened to me. Show interest in me and my family

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2010

what good is a doctor if you have to wait 2-3 days to seem them when you're sick?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2008

horrible office staff

This doctor has NO time for his patients. His office staff never returns calls. Rude staff and a doctor that just does not have time for good patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ardesia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.

  • Dr. Adriana Loukanova

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Lisa Chow

    Dr. Lisa Chow

    Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    39
  • Dr. Diana Young

    Dr. Diana Young

    Internal Medicine

    Fort Myers, FL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (28)
    21