The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Armato Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Armato?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on April 6th, 2017

He is intelligent, informative and thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Office staff is not as good as the doctor. But he's worth the wait on the phone and the less than accommodating staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2011

Dr Armato is a great dr with good diagnostic skills. He focuses on you longevity in addition to your current health issues.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Terrible experience. It took two days for him to get back to me regarding a bad reaction to medication he prescribedvery unprofessional and uncaring particularly as it was for my husband who has Alzheimer's and I am elderly and his sole caretaker. Never going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR ARMATO IS THE BEST

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Dr. John Armato in Redondo Beach Ca. is a wonderful doctor. He has taken care of my family for many years. We would not go anywhere else. It is a blessing to have such a caring doctor. His staff has always been very helpful and friendly

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Armato is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redondo Beach, CA.