Dr. John Armstead MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 32.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Happy patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great I love him and his staff they are and treat me like family i wouldn't go to anyone else very good doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Betrayed
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I used to think he was a great dr. I have been seeing him since 1994. I had my first surgery with him. I signed a paper that said he was supposed to remove a cyst on ovary after signing found out it also stated he might remove ovary and tube. Day of surgery I spoke with him and many of the staff performing the procedure and told them all that he was not to remove my ovary. When procedure was done I was informed that dr armstead had removed my ovary and tube. I was furious, out rage, hurt and upset. he came over to me and said that he had to remove it. I told him that I had said no. He said he never heard that from me. He betrayed my trust in him forever. I have my follow up appt with him, so I may return to work after that I will never see him again. It's my body not anyone else's I should have the final say as what happens to it. No one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's awesome!!! He's delivered almost everyone I know!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Promptness is tough considering he is delivering babies. I would never choose another doctor. Very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever! He has been delivering our family's babies since 2001
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has delivered both my children and is the most compassionate physician I have ever seen. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
amazing doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Armstead is a wonderful doctor. you can expect full service when you go for a visit. the staff their is very respectful and nice. i give the overall rating 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i lost my child at almost 7months due to armstead carelessness. i went into labor early due to placenta previa which could have been detected with more attention paid to me! i wouldnt recommened him to pregnant woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Most compassionate Dr. ever! HE is absolutly fabulous! Great bedside manner, keeps you feeling like you are his one and only patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Armstead, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wayne, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Suman Tewari

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Smith

14 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Ruddock

38 years experience

2.5 of 5