ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Ashcraft Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Ashcraft?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great surgeon and person

Posted on October 16th, 2017

I've had two surgeries via Dr. Ashcraft due to rectal cancer and he undoubtedly saved my life. Great personality, blunt and to the point, but also very much willing to listen with compassion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

INCREDIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Great Doctor - thorough - found my serious issue when others did not see it - Great bedside manor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

I have needed a couple surgeries by Dr. Ashcraft, so I speak from plenty of experience - he is a great physician, completely trust his care, and I highly recommend. He definitely has a way to help you feel at ease. I hope he never leaves KU!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend!

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Highly recommend Dr. Ashcraft. I came about needing surgery first through the Emergency Room and then my condition required a second surgery. I found Dr. Ashcraft's skill, along with his bedside manner, as well as his office staff to be compassionate and courteous. I never felt hurried and all questions answered. If I ever need another surgery, I would return to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Spoke in terms I understood. Was very frank in his discussion about bowel and hemeroids. Referred me to foundational muscle rehab before a surgery solution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Ashcraft is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.