John Brinkman MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Fort Wayne, IN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
He was very pleasant to work with.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The procedures he used for my situation work very well and I am very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Pro
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brinkman is a good and humble servant who learns who his patients are on a personal level. Respectful, knows his craft, has an excellent "bed side manner" and has a good sense of humor. I have never left his office feeling short changed. Everything a doctor should be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Dr Brinkman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointments are always prompt. He answers all my questions and concerns. You can tell he cares about his patients .His nurse has always been so kind and compassionate. I will send anyone to see Dr. Brinkman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for over a year and now I'm looking for a new doctor, really 600 is where he wants a 46 years old man, other doctors I've spoken with state they like a person my age around 1000 to 1200. It's not high enough and the doctor does not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his office help was the worst since I work 3rd shift I repeatdly told them to call be noon and they always called after 3pm also the np did not give me much help on my procedure and the meds I wa suppose to buy myself
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
The Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brinkman is straightforward and honest. He performed prostate surgery on me and I would recommend him to anyone. In fact I sent my oldest son to him recently. I wish every Dr. had his qualities.

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
I would never go back to this guy
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On second visit I was only told I needed appointment at his other office. Charged for full exam. At third visit he Told me not to take the medicine he prescribed for me on my first visit because it wasn't a good idea he then preformed a procedure that was so painful I passed out. when I came too he handed me some gauze to clean up the blood, smiled, said I was OK ( I wasn't) and left. Later his nurse came in and said to go back on the medication he had just told me wasn't a good idea. This guy scared me beside ripping me off. Please consider any other DR.

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

John Brinkman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.