Dr. John Dooley MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Davenport, IA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.8)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Dooley after years of chronic migranes. He was so resourceful and helpful. My spinal pain pump worked wonders and I am finally returning back to my normal life. Thank you Dr. Dooley!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Excellent Skills-
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to several specialists within the Country and I've never had anyone tell me my correct diagnosis. Well on my way to fixing. Worth the extra paperwork and 40 questions you get. This office is thorough and friendly. I ignored the other ratings and I am happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
O.R.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like Dr. Dooley explained things in words I could understand. I am glad I found the Pain clinic to help with my Pain! I had no where to turn for help. I just want to live my Life work and take care of my kids. He gave me Injections in my foot to get me back to work. He offered more than just Medications. I know most Surgeons just want to Operate and Dr. Dooley is Helping me explore all options before my last resort Surgery again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had back for most of my life. All anyone has ever done is give me pain pills that do not work. I went to this doctor and in 1 visit they have me feeling better than I have in about 15 years. I recommend them to anyone who is sick of taking pain pills that do not work. Give them a chance!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional office, efficient for my visit. Had options for my care which was not happening at former pain clinic. There are ways to treat complex problems like mine other than narcotics like was getting. I have some more hope now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Truly a good Dr.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took care of my Grandma in Burlington, well worth seeing him. Procedure turned out changing her life. Thank you to Dr. Dooley and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr.

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy, able to actually help me and my back. Awesome staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for finally diagnosing my grandpa.

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner!! You are not part of the healthcare solution, because he doesn't want your input. You shut up while he talks!! He tells you what he thinks, how it is and will be, how he will treat you, end of story. No need for discussion!! Incredibly narcissistic!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most horrible doctor I have had to see.went on thinking I was to get a steroid injections and left a script got percacet. A miserable bedsidede manner he talks you listen. then it's out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
pain mgmt
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Dooley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.