ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Howard Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Howard?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

What medical professional prescribes Xanax and methadone at the same time to a patient every month?! One who doesn't care about the general population and only cares about collecting his pay for the visits.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

I have been a patient with Doctor Howard for almost 4 years. He is diligent supportive and loyal. He does worry about how much this is or that. If u have an issue he will ask for any test or mri or xray as many times as it takes to figure out what is wrong. I had a real bad personal issue 31/2 years ago and he could have turned his back on me but he didnt. He knows me and all of my personal and professional issues and situations. He offers insight advice and help when it is needed, and if he cant he tries his hardest. He ever gave up on me so i will never give up on him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

The staff is not nice. She is very unpleasant and actually asked me to leave my husband while he was waiting to go in to see the Dr. The Dr although good, seems to overlook the unprofessionalism of his secretary.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

RN. Mother of one of his clients

Very caring intuitive doc. Not afraid to listen and take the best course of action for his patient. Wish there were more like him!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Great doctor with horrible staff. His secratary Amy should be fired! She has been known to give her phone number to patients as "she is lonely and going thru a divorce." Dr Howard is good, but the fact that he still employs such staff, makes me second guess his professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

excellent care, skilled diagnostician

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

You cannot find a better doctor!! He's simply outstanding!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

pill mill doctor

This is a doctor who believes giving a pill fixes all......every drug addict from wareham and onset comes to this doctor to get pain killers....he prescribes a massive quantity of pills for no reason at all....if you have a tooth ache you will get percocet...this doctor should have his license revoked he really is a pill mill doctor

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Before I met DR. Howard I had fired 4 doctors that either had a poor staff or the doctor seemed incompetent. I'm old and broken. I need a great doctor. I trust this guy with my life. His staff is awesome and squared away. I drive past a lot of local doctor offices to get to this Docs' shingle.

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Howard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Dartmouth, MA.

  • Dr. Ana Cojocaru

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    North Dartmouth, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. M Rahman

    Dr. M Rahman

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    North Dartmouth, MA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    41
  • Dr. Tamer Yacoub

    Dr. Tamer Yacoub

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    North Dartmouth, MA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    23