Overall Review

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What medical professional prescribes Xanax and methadone at the same time to a patient every month?! One who doesn't care about the general population and only cares about collecting his pay for the visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient with Doctor Howard for almost 4 years. He is diligent supportive and loyal. He does worry about how much this is or that. If u have an issue he will ask for any test or mri or xray as many times as it takes to figure out what is wrong. I had a real bad personal issue 31/2 years ago and he could have turned his back on me but he didnt. He knows me and all of my personal and professional issues and situations. He offers insight advice and help when it is needed, and if he cant he tries his hardest. He ever gave up on me so i will never give up on him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is not nice. She is very unpleasant and actually asked me to leave my husband while he was waiting to go in to see the Dr. The Dr although good, seems to overlook the unprofessionalism of his secretary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
RN. Mother of one of his clients
Very caring intuitive doc. Not afraid to listen and take the best course of action for his patient. Wish there were more like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor with horrible staff. His secratary Amy should be fired! She has been known to give her phone number to patients as "she is lonely and going thru a divorce." Dr Howard is good, but the fact that he still employs such staff, makes me second guess his professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent care, skilled diagnostician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You cannot find a better doctor!! He's simply outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2014
pill mill doctor
This is a doctor who believes giving a pill fixes all......every drug addict from wareham and onset comes to this doctor to get pain killers....he prescribes a massive quantity of pills for no reason at all....if you have a tooth ache you will get percocet...this doctor should have his license revoked he really is a pill mill doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Before I met DR. Howard I had fired 4 doctors that either had a poor staff or the doctor seemed incompetent. I'm old and broken. I need a great doctor. I trust this guy with my life. His staff is awesome and squared away. I drive past a lot of local doctor offices to get to this Docs' shingle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westport, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Jerome Larkin

23 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Beatriz Demoranville

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Franklin Scheel

21 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor