Dr. John Mcgowan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McGowan is a highly specialized doctor who takes his patient's issues personal. He is a very pleasant doctor, so committed to addressing patients issues on the level a patient can understand. His friendly attitude keeps patients comfortable. I was very satisfied with his because he took time to explain in details what my issues were, the options on treatments and took time to address all the questions I had. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr McGowan to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Had Servere Pain in Neck & Shoulders
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After making appointment with Dr McGowan and after his assessment of my X-rays and MRI Dr McGowan determine I had isssues from a previous surgery that had not healed properly and another verbrate pinching my spinal cord was causing all my issues. He took time to explain all options and which he thought would be the best for me. I had the surgery and all is well and I am doing fine since surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Not only makes you comfortable with his expertise but comfortable asking questions. Fortunate to have him as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Best Doctor I have had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring Does not rush Answers all questions Makes you at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable, very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have great admiration for Dr. Mcgowan and believe him to be at the top of his profession. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thoughtful and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff. Eager to help you in any way they can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
brit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.John McGowan is a amazing Doctor in every sense of the word. His dedication to his patients care is phemonimal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Patient Lady Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGowan was as kind, thorough, sympathetic, professional, infinitely knowledgeable, and did a beautiful, and more importantly, incredibly successful job. I don't just tell anybody this, but you can crack my skull anytime!, ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGowan practices medicine the way we learned in medical school: compassionate concern for the welfare of the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGowan and staff are amazing. He saved my life! I could not be happier with the level of care, support, and compassion they have provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mcgowan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Sawvel

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Lazar

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caetano Coimbra

33 years experience

4.3 of 5