Dr. John Mcgowan MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.1)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Dr McGowan is a very caring doctor. He takes time to listen to the patient, answer any questions and never feel rushed.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would feel confident referring anyone to Dr McGowan. He helped me so much with my chronic back pain. My life has gone from sitting hours on end, not wanting to aggreviate my back, and now, I go and do things all the time. I'm finally enjoying my retirement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McGowan and his entire staff were the best that I could have imagined. The results were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McGowan is a highly specialized doctor who takes his patient's issues personal. He is a very pleasant doctor, so committed to addressing patients issues on the level a patient can understand. His friendly attitude keeps patients comfortable. I was very satisfied with his because he took time to explain in details what my issues were, the options on treatments and took time to address all the questions I had. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr McGowan to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Had Servere Pain in Neck & Shoulders
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After making appointment with Dr McGowan and after his assessment of my X-rays and MRI Dr McGowan determine I had isssues from a previous surgery that had not healed properly and another verbrate pinching my spinal cord was causing all my issues. He took time to explain all options and which he thought would be the best for me. I had the surgery and all is well and I am doing fine since surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Not only makes you comfortable with his expertise but comfortable asking questions. Fortunate to have him as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2016
Best Doctor I have had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very caring Does not rush Answers all questions Makes you at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely knowledgeable, very personable.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have great admiration for Dr. Mcgowan and believe him to be at the top of his profession. He saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thoughtful and helpful.

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff. Eager to help you in any way they can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
brit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.John McGowan is a amazing Doctor in every sense of the word. His dedication to his patients care is phemonimal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mcgowan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.