Dr. John Nelson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always like Dr Nelson, I use to go to him for years and years until Insurance would not let me, but I switched back to him now that insurance allows me. Because I think Dr Nelson is a great compassionate doctor and really listens to the patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Helpful and Personal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I was about to go on Medicare, there were several requirements in order to continue with my sleep apnea equipment. Some of the hoops seemed impossible to jump through, mostly because of the eqipment provider and not Dr. Nelson. Dr. Nelson and everyone in his Overland Park office were extremely helpful and went out of their way to see my situation through until it was completely resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Best Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. John Nelson is the most caring, personable doctor I have ever been to. I trust his diagnosis and treatment and appreciate the time he spends explaining my condition and prognosis. The whole staff is exceptional. I would recommend this practice highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Nelson is so kind. He really listens to me and explains things so that I can understand. He is a wonderful man and a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
First time visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was our first visit with Dr Nelson have be going to this office seems 2008 but our Dr. moved so this is how we got Dr. Nelson we are very pleased he took his time with us and suggested some different things we might try. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very courteous, respond quickly to voice mail and willing to answer questions. Dr. Nelson is AWESOME! He answers all my questions. Squeezed me in for an appointment - wanted to make sure the bronchitis was under control. Has a great bedside manner. Just can't say enough about him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very approachable doctor willing to take the time to discuss the issues and options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Again may I say that Doctor Nelson is wonderful. I count myself lucky to have found him and know my condition is being taken care of in the very best of manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a healthy 66 year old with a medical issue I have been seeing Dr Nelson for a number of years. He is thorough, personable, and extremely caring. So many physicians rush you through and don't listen. Dr. Nelson listens to all of your issues and will respond accordingly. I would highly recommend him if a Physician with his skillset is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John B. Nelson is very personable, friendly and takes time to answer all questions, explaining them thoroughly. He and his staff are the best. I commute from Arizona for the past 5 years since moving there to see Dr. Nelson because he has provided excellent care for me for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Excellent first visit.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just moved to town and needed pulmonary specialist to monitered my cpap use. I received much more attention than I expected. I am encouraged that my other breathing issues are being addressed in a positive way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson was able to see me the same day I called for an appointment ; which I know is uncommon but much appreciated. He set up my overnight appointment at the sleep lab that same night. Mike, the sleep tech took excellent care of my anxiety by explaining every step of the process. I would highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Rawson

12 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Ruhlman

26 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Kaplan

32 years experience

4.3 of 5