The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Odonnell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Odonnell?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Disappointed

Posted on September 18th, 2017

I suffered work injury in 2014, was covered by workmen comp for all my medical care and surgeries until dr O'Donnell did eval at request of workman comp in June 2017. This doc saw me for 10 minutes and made recommendation I no longer needed care. Despite my doc at Rubin Institute stating I need close follow up. Dr O'Donnell is in the pocket of of workman comp.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Laughable

Posted on July 11th, 2017

I was sent to dr O'Donnell by workman comp. Appointment was approx10 minutes. He did not have all my medical records. Workman was selective in what was sent. I was not allowed to offer information or ask questions. This doctor is in the pocket of workman comp and should be ashamed of himself

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

dr odonnell fixed both of my knees in 2005,2006 and I have been very active since. my recovery was steady thru therapy and I regained full use of both. in my book he has to be one of the best for knees .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor bedside manner

Posted on March 10th, 2015

His problem is that he thinks he knows or understand your pain level. very annoying to be in pain and be told that you're fine and go take some Tylenol! I was very dissapointed in this doctor's compassion . This was not a month after surgery either....try 7 days and still had lots of swelling and fluid in my knee and he basically thought I was whining! what a jerk!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Wonderful surgeon. Replaced both my knees and I am very pleased!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. John O'Donnell

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Dr. O'Donnell was the polite, proffesional & eager to help with my orthopedic concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Odonnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.