ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Reed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Reed?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Reed?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

Very busy office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Dr Reed makes a very scary procedure onei I can handle. He always takes time to answer my questions and is able to make me relax .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

Absolutely outstanding doctor

I had problems after cataract surgery. My doctor contacted Dr. Reed on a Saturday. Dr. Reed fit me into his schedule and performed treatment which saved my vision. He even followed up on Sunday. Thank you Dr. Reed. You are special in my eyes (which I can now use).

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Wonderful and Caring Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Reed by an opthamologist who suggested I see a Retinal Specialist for an eye issue I was having. Dr. Reed has been the only doctor to treat this eye condition for the past 5 years. He may seem rushed, but he will certainly spend time with you explaining everything. He has helped me out with medication financially, and saved my vision in one eye.There are waits many times for your appointment. If you have a 10am appointment, you may not actually get seen until 10:30. Bothersome until you realize why. If you have an eye emergency, they see you that day. I've actually had to do that a handful of times. You aren't pushed off on another day, or told to call back to see if someone cancels, they will find a way to fit you in. That alone is something I've never seen any other doctor do, ever.Retinal Consultants, of which Dr. Reed is a doctor of, has many locations around the Sacramento/Northern California area, so odds are, there is one close to you. The staff has always been kind and courteous, except one person who wasn't working there the next month I went in, showing they actually do listen to patient complaints (was told that they had too many complaints). If you need a retinal specialist, I highly recommend Dr. Reed. And if he isn't available there is a staff of like 6 or 8 other specialists who can assist you as well.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 14th, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Reed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Carlos Medina Mendez

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Tony Tsai

    Dr. Tony Tsai

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (29)
    19
  • Dr. Joel Pearlman

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    22