ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Babalola Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Babalola?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Doctor was rude ,in a hurry and relunctently answered my questions.

I had two consultations with this doctor for a sports hernia. 1st time he was in a rush and told me I had umbilical hernia which wasn't bulging or hurting.So he said I need triple hernia mesh.2 by my groin each side plus the umbilical.Then he scheduled me for surgery in 10 days and I needed medical clearance. Which was a battery of test blood work stress test etc.This actually takes time .Had to reschedule Went in for a second consultation and he was rude was very condescending. Made fun of my questions about the surgery to my body.insisted I need umbilical hernia operation even tho a second doctor said no.Then told me the hospital will call me the day before with all details.Hospital called late Friday afternoon and left a voice mail to show up Monday 6am bring ID.No room number no info very unprofessional. I called to cancel my procedure not comfortable with this doctor or his staff.Then he calls my house Sunday speaks to my wife demanding to know why I cancelled all rude!! Go somewhere else!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Surgery consultation

This guy was in a rush to get out of the room from the moment he entered. He was rude, condescending and he even mocked me. When I was asking questions he said he already answered about 10 of my questions and has other patients to see. Not very reassuring when you have to go under the knife. I would recommend another Dr. Someone who will take the time you need to feel comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

At first appt. Dr.Babalola was very kind. He introduced himself with a smile and went on to examine via questioning and palpating(gallbladder issues). He was very honest and explained what should happen and what could happen. Afterwards he asked if I had any questions or concerns, which I had a bunch, he took his time with me and answered every question I had thoroughly and honestly. Very pleased and comfortable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Horrible bed side manner

The ease of scheduling an appointment is wonderful. However, during the appointment I spent more time waiting to see the doctor. Dr Babalola is very unprofessional. He speaks very low, doesn't answer questions clearly and is always in a hurry. When I had additional questions for him before a scheduled procedure he was annoyed, rude and actually yelled at me. He made me feel very uncomfortable. I would not recommend seeing this doctor if you have a condition that requires follow up visits.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

abdominal surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Inguinal surgery

This man did a perfect job from day one. Highly recommend using him for surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Excellent doctor

Dr babalola was kind, gentle and professional. I would highly recommend him. He did a great job when he took 2 lipomas out of my back. Syossit hospital was the best also. Thank you Jesus.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Babalola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hicksville, NY.

  • Dr Scott Siegel

    Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, General Dentistry, General Surgery

    Franklin Square, NY

    4.5
    (2)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kristine Cruz

    General Surgery

    Hicksville, NY 0 mi

    10
  • Dr. Nikita Shah

    General Surgery

    Hicksville, NY 0.96 mi