Dr. John Babalola MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Hicksville, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Doctor was rude ,in a hurry and relunctently answered my questions.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two consultations with this doctor for a sports hernia. 1st time he was in a rush and told me I had umbilical hernia which wasn't bulging or hurting.So he said I need triple hernia mesh.2 by my groin each side plus the umbilical.Then he scheduled me for surgery in 10 days and I needed medical clearance. Which was a battery of test blood work stress test etc.This actually takes time .Had to reschedule Went in for a second consultation and he was rude was very condescending. Made fun of my questions about the surgery to my body.insisted I need umbilical hernia operation even tho a second doctor said no.Then told me the hospital will call me the day before with all details.Hospital called late Friday afternoon and left a voice mail to show up Monday 6am bring ID.No room number no info very unprofessional. I called to cancel my procedure not comfortable with this doctor or his staff.Then he calls my house Sunday speaks to my wife demanding to know why I cancelled all rude!! Go somewhere else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Surgery consultation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This guy was in a rush to get out of the room from the moment he entered. He was rude, condescending and he even mocked me. When I was asking questions he said he already answered about 10 of my questions and has other patients to see. Not very reassuring when you have to go under the knife. I would recommend another Dr. Someone who will take the time you need to feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
At first appt. Dr.Babalola was very kind. He introduced himself with a smile and went on to examine via questioning and palpating(gallbladder issues). He was very honest and explained what should happen and what could happen. Afterwards he asked if I had any questions or concerns, which I had a bunch, he took his time with me and answered every question I had thoroughly and honestly. Very pleased and comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Horrible bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ease of scheduling an appointment is wonderful. However, during the appointment I spent more time waiting to see the doctor. Dr Babalola is very unprofessional. He speaks very low, doesn't answer questions clearly and is always in a hurry. When I had additional questions for him before a scheduled procedure he was annoyed, rude and actually yelled at me. He made me feel very uncomfortable. I would not recommend seeing this doctor if you have a condition that requires follow up visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
abdominal surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Inguinal surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This man did a perfect job from day one. Highly recommend using him for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr babalola was kind, gentle and professional. I would highly recommend him. He did a great job when he took 2 lipomas out of my back. Syossit hospital was the best also. Thank you Jesus.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Babalola, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hicksville, NY.