inactive

Dr. John Baca MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Albuquerque, NM

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    24%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ignored my complaints and misdiagnosed my husband who had to be hospitalized and had emergency surgery 1 week after seeing him. This guy was a quack!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Never in my life have I had a doctor like this ...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was completely dismissive of my concerns. He didn't listen to a word I said, and didn't seem to have paid attention to why I made the appointment. I could hardly get a word in because he was too busy telling me that nothing could be wrong with me and that I didn't know what I was talking about. Another doctor in the same building confirmed my concerns. Dr. Baca is the worst doctor I've ever seen -- so bad it was almost like a joke!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Very Effective
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can always get an appointment within a reasonable amount of time. Listens, questions and takes my input seriously. If I go in with a list of health concerns(so I don't forget anything) he takes the time to discuss and look into each item.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Needs some training on bed side manners
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Felt rushed. He talked to me like I was beneath him and questions e everything I told him like I was lying. Rudely told me nothing fits together... Blah blah blah ....went to a different doctor got a diagnosis before I walked out. He should go back to school and learn some new things. All he had to do was take the time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always feel rushed when I go there. He always refers me to the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Bad Rx -
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is twice now he's given me an Rx for a drug which I was allergic to; clearly stated in my charts -obviously never takes time to look at the charts before he comes in and never asked me about my allergies - didn't know I couldn't take it until the Pharmacist told me - & I had to wait 2 days to get alternative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
caring compassionate looks you in the eyehonest best doctor I've ever had

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the worst doctor I have ever come across, anywhere, in all my life. Why go to medical school and dedicate your life to this field if you clearly hate what you do and the people you do it for. He is utterly disinterested in patients and has a noticeable contempt for them. It's easy to get an appointment with him because no one wants to see him. Consider yourself warned. I complained about him to my other doctor (also at Southwest Medical Associates), who was unavailable for appointments that day. I've never had to complain about a doctor before. I would rather stay sick than see this guy.

2.3 of 5
November 21st, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Baca's medical assistant was friendly and seemed very sincere. She went out of her way to make me feel welcomed. However, I felt as if Dr Baca had a hard time believing what I was explaining to him. He oversimplified my concerns and acted as if I was too stupid to realize the obvious. I explained to him that I was concerned because my symptoms were sudden and not preexisting. He was not a concerned with my recent symptoms after "reviewing" last years check up. I got that superior attitude from him like he wanted to say "duh", not a good feeling at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2009
Extremely Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor did not believe anything I said, has no compassion as a physician and tends to be condescending and ordered me to take medicine. He also tried to dismiss the reality of my very real symptoms. He was recommended to me by my specialist. I will never return to him. Maybe he should bark at his male patients, perhaps he will believe them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is terrible. He told me that my complaints of fatigue were normal for a mom of young children. A different doctor two years later (one miscarriage and one more baby later) discovered I have sleep apnea and fibromyalgia! I am being treating for my sleep apnea and have improved 100 times!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2008
Best doctor I've had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, thorough, explains things well. Amazing sense of humor..Best of all he knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Baca, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.