Overall Review

3.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give Dr. Banish a 10!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bakos was our Dr when he was in Lincoln and now that we moved to North Highlands we have switched back to him. He is a great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bakos is the best Doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting . His compassion and care is endless . No doubts I will never see another Doctor when you had the best .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Rude office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Bakos is a amazing Doctor but you just can't ignore his office staff . Rude completely unacceptable treatment to his patients . I only put up With there crap because of him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
The BEST doctor EVER!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Bakos is AMAZING! Best doctor I've ever had! He actually listens to my concerns and I trust his advice. He's very well educated and his staff are like family. I got pregnant with my daughter and had her almost a year ago all while in his care so it's so fun to bring her in with me to my appointments and she loves it too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Registered Nurse
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bakos is the most caring and supportive doctor I have ever know and I have been a nurse for thirty five years. He is professional and gives the patient what he needs, not always what he wants. Who could complain unless they have problems that Dr. Bakos does not see patients for its, another specialty. He was always worth the wait to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2014
best doc I've had!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a young woman with a rare chronic illness it was refreshing to find someone who knew about my condition. No matter what the schedule he is always accessible. He's truthful, maybe to a fault, and takes as much time as he needs to be thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
treat DGroctor
Wait time
10 minutes
He is fast, accurate, and all inclusive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2012
Office Staff is abusive to all patients -Rude!!!!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff comprised of 3 to 4 of the least intelligent, rude, disrespectful, condescending, humans I have ever been subjected to. It has to be against the law to stay in business and be allowed to operate a medical office where people come for HELP - and get treated with utter and total disrespect. I have been seen in that office about 3 times....I drag myself back there every 3 months because I cannot find another doctor on my crappy insurance plan BUT I am changing doctors even if I have to pay out of pocket to go to a different doctor so I do not have to be subjected to Dr. Bakos' office staff. He is guilty by association because I brought it to his attention on my first visit and he admitted that he has received many complaints....yet continues to allow those women to brutalize his patients with their mean and inhumane treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Rude and not Practical
Wait time
45 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very RUDE. He thinks the knows everything because his title is MD, PhD. When he introduce himself as "John Bakos...the one and only MD, PhD in town". Fancy title, but does not know much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bakos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Chun

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Kraft

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chia Chou

45 years experience

3.7 of 5