Dr. John Barbour MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is highly skilled, professional, and you can email to get questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Caring and kind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barbour was the fourth doctor called by the ER on a weekend, but the first that was was willing to help my child. He came the the ER on a Saturday night to put stitches in my son's forehead and was so nice and professional. I found out later he left a family event to come help my son! The cut looks amazing and he was so patient with our child, I think he is the nicest and best plastic surgeon ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Barbour for problems after my breast surgery. He was very nice and very knowledgable. I trusted his opinion and he made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Nerve pain fixed with surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing this review about Dr John Barbour and his staff. They took excellent care of me and I am very grateful for all he did to help my situation. It took us four doctors to finally find one who listened to my problems and could possibly help. Every other doctor was not interested or didn't know how to help me. Dr Barbour finally was able to tell me it was a nerve problem and surgery would help me. He was right, and after surgery my pain is almost gone. His nurses and team were very helpful and always available. I have told so many people about him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest Doctor Ever! Absolute Best! I love him and would highly recommend him for anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I met Dr Barbour, I was impressed by his professional nature and the time spent with me. I had been injured in an accident and he explained explained everything he was thinking and his recommendations all made sense. Few other doctors take the time to make sure you understand what they're thinking. I fee much better after surgery, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone with nerve damage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First rate Doctor. Smart and humble at the same time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Patients mother
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. He performed one of a kind surgery on my son. He disappeared 2 months ago and my son was suppose to follow up with him this month. The hospital (Georgetown) has not bothered to contact us and do not have a qualified doctor to do the follow up.with him. He had advance nerve surgery on a disabled hand. The doctor didn't even say good by. My son is devastated and wonders if his surgery was even done right! How does a doctor just vanish?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and even better person. I cannot say enough good things about him and his team. It is obvious they really care and treat you like a person, not a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappeared after major surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super nice doctor. Really cares about people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Fabulous Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Incredible bedside manner. I wish all doctors were as professional as he is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Barbour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Spear

41 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maurice Nahabedian

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ivica Ducic

22 years experience

4.3 of 5