Dr. John Barrington MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything's was excellent. Had both knees replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
3 Opinions - Dr. Barrington's Appt Most Professional and Personable
I've been seeing orthopedists for 20+ years so knew what I was looking for in one in my new hometown. Knee giving me more trouble than usual led me to start the search last fall. After seeing two orthopedists that I had found through recommendations and web searches, I was beginning to get worried. I researched some more and came across some news type pages about Dr. Barrington. His exam went way beyond that of the previous docs, making notes of the amount of flexibility or lack there of, and discussed plainly what my options are. That was 7 mos ago, no knee replacement yet and I'm walking over 3 miles a day with little to no pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Dr B
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrington is an outstanding doctor. Compassionate, kind and direct. HIs staff is also great. The only negative thing about his practice is the waiting time. Each time I have had an appontment I have had to wait at 1-1/2 to 2 hours to see the doctor. I do not know if maybe there were emergencies or what the problem was but they need to work on getting patients in on time. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Barrington walked into the exam room an immediate peace came over me. I had felt such anxiousness over this hip replacement surgery. I was really terrified. As he began to talk about the procedure I could literally feel the fear leave my body. It was crazy. He was so professional, intelligent and took his time. The surgery went great and the healing time was less than expected. Imagine my shock when Dr. Barrington came in to see me just before surgery and asked "do you mind if I have prayer with you before we go in?". Wow! I love the power of prayer and the power of God is definitely in this man's hands. I will see him again soon, as predicted. He replaced my right hip 5 years ago and said my left had only a few years left. He was right, it's going out. The power and freedom of movement is a wonderful thing. If you need this surgery, get it done! Your life will be so much better. Dr. Barrington is as great as they come...you won't regret it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a hip replacement surgery for me in 2006. He's remarkable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Solid Medical Professional. I will be seeing him soon for work on other knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent outcomes and a consumate professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional surgeon with the highest standards and procedures. Process for recovery way easier than expected. I have recommended Dr Barrington to anyone who thinks they may need hip surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't find a better Doc. Very thorough looking out for your best interest. I'd be an invalid today without his help, support and expertise. I've had 3 surgeries for 1 total knee, 2 total hip. As an RN, I would highly recommend him as there is no one better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff leaves much to be desired! Physical therapist very good technically and pleasant personally. Dr Barrington is fantastic. Engaging, patient, gentle and very knowledgable. Able to clearly explain what needs to be done. Solid Christian physician concerned with his patients. Glad to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Patient Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Barringon was initially very nice and friendly. He did my hip replacement surgery, I had little to no rehab, I walked ok at first, then started to lean and have pain. Complained to him, he did nothing but told me to continue to use support to walk, a year later and I am in more pain. He does not deal with patients with problems. And advised me to wait a whole year for possible revision. While I just remain in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
J. McDonald
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barrington was AMAZING! He did a rapid hip replacement on my mom who was then 79 years old...made her a NEW woman! He is extremely professional and cares very much for his patients! I have recommended Dr. Barrington to many others! He is truly a life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Barrington, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Hillyard

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Walter II

22 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Scheinberg

32 years experience

4.5 of 5