The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Barrington Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Barrington?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Barrington?

Ratings and Reviews

64 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    11
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 64 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Top notch

Everything's was excellent. Had both knees replaced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

3 Opinions - Dr. Barrington's Appt Most Professional and Personable

I've been seeing orthopedists for 20+ years so knew what I was looking for in one in my new hometown. Knee giving me more trouble than usual led me to start the search last fall. After seeing two orthopedists that I had found through recommendations and web searches, I was beginning to get worried. I researched some more and came across some news type pages about Dr. Barrington. His exam went way beyond that of the previous docs, making notes of the amount of flexibility or lack there of, and discussed plainly what my options are. That was 7 mos ago, no knee replacement yet and I'm walking over 3 miles a day with little to no pain.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Dr B

Dr. Barrington is an outstanding doctor. Compassionate, kind and direct. HIs staff is also great. The only negative thing about his practice is the waiting time. Each time I have had an appontment I have had to wait at 1-1/2 to 2 hours to see the doctor. I do not know if maybe there were emergencies or what the problem was but they need to work on getting patients in on time. Thank you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

When Dr. Barrington walked into the exam room an immediate peace came over me. I had felt such anxiousness over this hip replacement surgery. I was really terrified. As he began to talk about the procedure I could literally feel the fear leave my body. It was crazy. He was so professional, intelligent and took his time. The surgery went great and the healing time was less than expected. Imagine my shock when Dr. Barrington came in to see me just before surgery and asked "do you mind if I have prayer with you before we go in?". Wow! I love the power of prayer and the power of God is definitely in this man's hands. I will see him again soon, as predicted. He replaced my right hip 5 years ago and said my left had only a few years left. He was right, it's going out. The power and freedom of movement is a wonderful thing. If you need this surgery, get it done! Your life will be so much better. Dr. Barrington is as great as they come...you won't regret it!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

He did a hip replacement surgery for me in 2006. He's remarkable!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Solid Medical Professional. I will be seeing him soon for work on other knee.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Excellent outcomes and a consumate professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Outstanding Doctor

Exceptional surgeon with the highest standards and procedures. Process for recovery way easier than expected. I have recommended Dr Barrington to anyone who thinks they may need hip surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Can't find a better Doc. Very thorough looking out for your best interest. I'd be an invalid today without his help, support and expertise. I've had 3 surgeries for 1 total knee, 2 total hip. As an RN, I would highly recommend him as there is no one better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

Front office staff leaves much to be desired! Physical therapist very good technically and pleasant personally. Dr Barrington is fantastic. Engaging, patient, gentle and very knowledgable. Able to clearly explain what needs to be done. Solid Christian physician concerned with his patients. Glad to have found him!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2013

Patient Review

Dr Barringon was initially very nice and friendly. He did my hip replacement surgery, I had little to no rehab, I walked ok at first, then started to lean and have pain. Complained to him, he did nothing but told me to continue to use support to walk, a year later and I am in more pain. He does not deal with patients with problems. And advised me to wait a whole year for possible revision. While I just remain in pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

J. McDonald

Dr. Barrington was AMAZING! He did a rapid hip replacement on my mom who was then 79 years old...made her a NEW woman! He is extremely professional and cares very much for his patients! I have recommended Dr. Barrington to many others! He is truly a life saver!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Barrington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. John Hillyard

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Anthony Bozzio

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Christopher Happ

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8