ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bartnik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bartnik?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bartnik?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

Wonderful, caring doctor and staff

He has been my doctor for the past 7 months. He is a wonderful and caring oncologist and I trust him. I was a hard case to diagnose and he sent me to Henry Ford. He never once acted like he was too good for that. He wanted to help me and find out what was wrong with me. I owe him a lot of gratitude for that and now hopefully I am on my way to recovery. He has an awesome staff, including all the nurses and office staff, who are always there to help whenever you need them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Very caring and excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Intelligent, Trustworthy

I have been seeing Dr. Bartnik now for nearly four years. I find him to be a wonderful oncologist. He is intelligent, honest, willing to do referrals, willing to try any drug that has a chance to stop tumor growth . I was referred to U of M by him and did very well with the doctor he referred me to and then back to him for chemotherapy. I would suggest Dr. Bartnik to anyone with a cancer diagnosis and know he would give the best care possible for the patient. He is very intelligent. He is excellent in follow up care also and watches you carefully.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

He has been my hematologist for years

Dr. Bartnik has provided my care for several years and I am know I am in the best hands possible.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

Dissatisified

I waited 3 hours for my appt. they explained about the wait was do to his assistant being sick ..I understand things happen .. the office staff was very nice but I believe a call should of been placed to patients to either reschedule or come in at a later time instead of being there and waiting or being asked after they have waited over an hour and a half in they would like to reschedule. I definitely was not happy with my experience and there won't be a follow up visit!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

I have never had a bad experience with either Dr. Bartnik or his staff. They have all been caring and compasionate providers. He has been my oncologist for over twelve years. He always has time to answer my questions. I feel blessed to have him on my medical team.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

completely misdiagnosed my 69 yr old father with metastatic brain lesions. Pushed very arrogantly for immediate irradiation of the brain. Got upset and genuinely mad when requested second opinion. Mentioned University of Michigan Hospital and called U of M a "bunch of Baloney with overeducated doctors" Was NOT cancer in the brain and was actually bleeding from blood thinner.HORRIBLE DOCTOR...his arrogance will kill patients and probably has allready over the course of his career.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bartnik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Binu Malhotra

    Dr. Binu Malhotra

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Prakash Varadarajan

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Iris Marteja

    Dr. Iris Marteja

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    21