Dr. John Bartnik MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Saginaw, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Wonderful, caring doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for the past 7 months. He is a wonderful and caring oncologist and I trust him. I was a hard case to diagnose and he sent me to Henry Ford. He never once acted like he was too good for that. He wanted to help me and find out what was wrong with me. I owe him a lot of gratitude for that and now hopefully I am on my way to recovery. He has an awesome staff, including all the nurses and office staff, who are always there to help whenever you need them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Intelligent, Trustworthy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bartnik now for nearly four years. I find him to be a wonderful oncologist. He is intelligent, honest, willing to do referrals, willing to try any drug that has a chance to stop tumor growth . I was referred to U of M by him and did very well with the doctor he referred me to and then back to him for chemotherapy. I would suggest Dr. Bartnik to anyone with a cancer diagnosis and know he would give the best care possible for the patient. He is very intelligent. He is excellent in follow up care also and watches you carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
He has been my hematologist for years
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bartnik has provided my care for several years and I am know I am in the best hands possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Dissatisified
Wait time
60.0 minutes
I waited 3 hours for my appt. they explained about the wait was do to his assistant being sick ..I understand things happen .. the office staff was very nice but I believe a call should of been placed to patients to either reschedule or come in at a later time instead of being there and waiting or being asked after they have waited over an hour and a half in they would like to reschedule. I definitely was not happy with my experience and there won't be a follow up visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a bad experience with either Dr. Bartnik or his staff. They have all been caring and compasionate providers. He has been my oncologist for over twelve years. He always has time to answer my questions. I feel blessed to have him on my medical team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
completely misdiagnosed my 69 yr old father with metastatic brain lesions. Pushed very arrogantly for immediate irradiation of the brain. Got upset and genuinely mad when requested second opinion. Mentioned University of Michigan Hospital and called U of M a "bunch of Baloney with overeducated doctors" Was NOT cancer in the brain and was actually bleeding from blood thinner.HORRIBLE DOCTOR...his arrogance will kill patients and probably has allready over the course of his career.

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bartnik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.