Dr. John Beecher MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beecher is an excellent diagnostician, respectful and genuinely concerned about providing exceptional care. He personally calls patients with results and discusses treatment options. You may have to wait for your appointment, but that's a small trade-off for comprehensive care and a physician who listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient of Dr. Beecher since 1985. He delivered my kids and some of my grandkids. We still see him. He is a good Dr. And watches out for your best interests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beecher is a wonderful doctor who takes time to explain things and has a sincere attitude towards me. He's the best doctor that I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
I have left
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left Dr. Beecher as a patient because we seemed to spend more time talking about himself, and his political views, than we did my health. I never felt rushed, and he would usually give me what I wanted (referrals, meds). I was worried, after I showed borderline glucose levels, and with diabetes in my family, that he never said one word to me about my glucose. It just seemed like his attention to detail was not there. Also, I invariably had to call the clinic to get reports for my physicals, after they told me each time they would send them to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Lisa
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and outspoken. Rushed me in and out. Bad reputation in the past. Will never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to Dr. Beecher for over 30 years and I am so very thankful for him as my docotor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family have been patients of Dr. Beecher for over 20 years. He is a caring and very smart MD but the last few years, he spends about 5-8 minutes with you and always seems in a hurry.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2008
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 20 years and Dr. Beecher has always been a attentive and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Beecher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Meade

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mumtaz Kazim

37 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Johnson

38 years experience

3.2 of 5