ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bell-Thomson Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bell-Thomson?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Aortic valve replacement in 2010, unfortunately need another one due to valve-patient mismatch, not happy. Saw him once on discharge after the surgery. Don't know how I would feel if the correct valve were put in. The heart center staff was fantastic. I would not see him again. He was asked to leave his position at Mercy and now is at ECMC, which is the same hospital that sued him before.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Dr, Bell-Thompson changed my surgery appointment 5 times, causing my family and myself much anxiety and inconvenience. During the surgery something happened which caused me to have a stroke (which they were unaware of), and from which I have never recovered despite 1-1/2 years of rehab. Needless to say my experience with this doctor was horrible and I would NEVER recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2015

Saved my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Mr.

Dr. Bell-Thomson did my open heart surgery in 1994 when OI was 49. I'd have him do another open heart if I had to again. Hopefully I won't need another. He performed a "warm heart" surgery that he has a patent on, and I had minimal problems on recovery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

TRIPLE BYPASS SURGERY

Dr. Bell-Thompson is a very dedicated man;initial appointment told me to call office if I had any questions at any time. Spent time with me explaining procedure. At time of surgery; came outto see my family; telling them how things were going and then spoke at length to them after surgery. Since my surgery, I have come in contact with many people who have had Dr. Bell Thomson perform surgery on them. They have all had wonderful things to say about him. I would recommand him to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2010

Atrio-Fib Corrected

I met Dr. Bell-Thomson about a year ago, and was referred to him for my atrio-fib. I found him very candid and extremely interesting in explaining my condition and his proposed procedure-the Mini-Maze. He was very encouraging and convinced me it would work. It did! Anyone with a-fib should see him. He is fantastic!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bell-Thomson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Mark Adkins

    Dr. Mark Adkins

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33
  • Dr. John Forman

    Dr. John Forman

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    37
  • Dr. Harsh Jain

    Dr. Harsh Jain

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Buffalo, NY 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    15