Dr. John Bennetts MD Patient Reviews

  • Addiction Medicine Monterey, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Wonderful doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bennetts is terrific. After my first doc on the Penninsula retired after I had been here about 5 years, tried 4 or 5 doctors and found them all seriously weak in one way or another. "Found" Dr Bennets about 5 years ago, partly on a recommendation to my wife from a good friend of hers and about th esame time she experienced him at Doctors on Duty. I had a terrible infection on my calf and 5 skin doctors and my own doc were inept at treating it. Doctor Bennets jumped in and took a biopsy which was helpful in getting me to a specialist. Since then he has been spot on and so clear in educating me about various ailments and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is rude and inconsiderate. Dr.bennets is a good doctor. The awful staff is the worst part about being a patient of his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
One fantastic doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've was recommended to Dr. Bennetts approximately 15 years ago. I have found him to be an excellent physician. I trust his knowledge and experience. He is always friendly and offers helpful advice in terms of illness prevention. He is never in a hurry and takes extra time to discuss issues thoroughly. His office has moved several times throughout the years, and I will continue to follow. He is an amazing (family) doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
office policy,but maybe the staff?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with the dr. for 30 yrs plus,but can;t see the dr, now because i returned from the philippines after many yrs and not settled yet was told I must live in Monterey County.I left my phone # and sent email to dr.Bennetts but no reply,guess that tells me that old patients don;t count.jw
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever had. His is always right on about everything medical and takes time to explaine and give advise. He takes a personal interest in the welfare of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Bennett's is a first rate doctor. I rated 2 stars solely because of his rude office staff, most notably Gloria. Once I came in late and she raised her voice significantly and said, "you are six minutes late. The Dr. cannot see you!" She said this in front of two people in the waiting room. I just turned around and walked out because she caused me to be so upset that my heart went into palpitations. Also I called 3 times to schedule my appt. and they never called me back, and then sent me a letter dropping me as a patient. I never tried to call about it because it was too frustrating.

2.3 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Horrible Staff
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was recommended to Doctor John Bennetts Office. I cannot say anything about the doctor personally, as I did not get even that far. His help staff was the most unhelpful, and incompetent I have ever dealt with ever (even more than 3rd world countries). I asked to make an appointment, the receptionist asked if she could call me back and took down my information. They never called me back. I went into Doctor Bennetts office to ask if I could make an appointment, they said I could not make one at this time and told me they would call me to schedule an appointment. They never did call. They also refused to let me fill out any paperwork, didn't want a copy of my insurance card and just wrote down my information on a sticky note. I can say this is the rudest service I have ever had at a doctor's office.

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Rude, inconsiderate staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being an addict, you get treated like 2nd class citizen. Never did I think this would be true with Dr. Bennett's office staff. I left numerous answering machine messages for an appointment, yet never would receive a phone call back. When my prescription expired, I was told by Gloria (receptionist) that I haven't been in to see the doctor so my refill was denied. Very unprofessional group. I liked him better at Dr.'s on Duty
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bennetts has been my Doctor for over 20 years. A more caring, professional and great general practitoner, as well as the kindest human being, you will be hard pressed to find. The Monterey Pennisula is lucky to have have him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR ON THE MONTEREY PENNINSULA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Bennetts for suboxone treatment for opiate addiction. I do admit that getting in and seeing him was easy and painless, but the visit was extremely brief. maybe 5-10 minutes. He was curtious but I couldnt help but feel he was just "going through the motions".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bennetts, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.