The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bernard Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bernard?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Great guy

Even though there are many patients that he sees on a daily basis. He still provides one on one personal attention and truly cares about every single patient, not just about that visit but how your personal life is going. All around great doctor. 100%

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

You know somewhere in the world there is the worst doctor ever, & sadly someone today has an appointment with him? I found that doctor in Dr. Bernard. So uncaring & cold.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr Bernard has been my doctor for almost 20 years. I like him and he takes good care of me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

Great Doctor Great Guy

Dr. Bernard is great in my opinion. He listens to what you have to say and always has suggestions for you. He has a lot of real world experience and is able to see things from many different angles. His staff works with you and is always willing to go above and beyond to get you an appointment to see the Dr. The office and staff as a whole are wonderful and compensating to their patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Long time patient of office

I have been going to Dr. Bernard for many years. I have nothing but praise for him. Especially his office staff. They have always gone above and beyond when I needed any help. Ruth has always help me with trying to understand my insurance claims. She has been with Dr. Bernard as long as I can remeber. She is an asset to his office. Dr. Bernard has always taken the necessary time with me to explain things and answer all my questions. I never feel rushed like i feel when I am at my other dr appts.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 10th, 2012

Competant, but lacks high level of professionalism

Dr. Bernard is a competent, caring physician.His weakness is his office staff.Since it is his office/business I hold him responsible for his staff, in particular, the morose, and inaccurate Ruth. The unsmiling,unfriendly Ruth, is not helpful in making the kind of appointment you need. If you need an office visit and blood work, she doesn't try to give you a single appointment and has often given appointments for one or the other and doesn't inform you of this. Leaving you going to the appointment ignorant of the fact that you're not seeing the doctor, and have to come back again for an office visit. Total disrespect for a person's time.Also, messages left for the doctor, don't get to him and the doctor does not call back. Needless to say we are leaving the practice because of this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

My family has known Dr. B. a long time and we are very satisfied in all aspects.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Dr. Bernard is very abrupt and uncaring and unkind. Refused to answer more than one question per visit. I don't even know if Dr.Bernard is a real doctor. He has no medical degrees shown in his office. Maybe he is embarrassed about where he got a degree. Stay away.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bernard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belvidere, NJ.

  • Dr. John Fritz

    Dr. John Fritz

    Family Medicine

    Belvidere, NJ 0.62 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    24
  • Dr. Leslie Meyer-Grimes

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Oxford, NJ 4.40 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Maryanne Desantis

    Dr. Maryanne Desantis

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Addiction Medicine, Clinical Psychology

    Washington, NJ 6.19 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    30