ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bete Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bete Jr?

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bete Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

QUACK

Worst pain Dr. I've ever seen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Out of touch with medicinal literature

Preaches outdated drug war myths and eschews science.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Horrible experience

Horrible doctor. No bedside manner at all. Never helped and only caused problems. Wont let me change to other doctor. Unbelievable that this one bad doctor decides my life of pain. Cant be trusted either.Worst doctor experience ever and I have been to a lot.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Dr Bete is thorough and has a great bedside manner. He is genuinely concerned about his patients' health and how they are feeling. He is prompt with follow up calls and feedback.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Excellent, excellent man and physician! It took me a long time to find someone with the compassion and knowledge to treat my long-term and increasing pain. I am so grateful to him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2014

I have been to many doctors for my chronic back/nerve pain (including relatives who are in the field and NE Baptist in Boston) and none have been as thorough as, or taken the time to really explain things like Dr Bete. I was very clear with him that narcotic pain killers were not an option for me, so he went over every other possible option of treatment, keeping in mind that being able to keep working was my primary goal. We have only just started but I am confident in his abilities and grateful to have found someone as knowledgeable and with such courteous bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 13th, 2014

really bad front office

front of the house staff is a liability. let dr. and nurses know if you are treated poorly. They will take action.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

I am very satisfied with Dr. Bete and his staff. I was safe in Dr.Betes care and am blessed to have found him.

I am being treated by Dr. Bete for chronic back pain. When I first met with Dr.Bete we made a plan of treatment for me. Although this was my first injection with him I felt extremely comfortable and well taken care of. I will be seeing more of Dr. Bete and am looking forward to my road to recovery with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

I wish I was refered to Dr Bete earlier!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

At last an osteopathic physician that does manipulations. With Dr Bete's treatments I dont need pain medications any longer.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2009

Mr

Dr. Bete was wonderful, he helped me adjust to a newly aquired disability and helped me find ways to have a quality of life I didn't think possible. I am grateful to him and would highly reccomend him to any friend or family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bete Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hyannis, MA.

  • Dr. Kevin Kelly

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Hyannis, MA 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    14
  • Dr. Enrico Demaio

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, General Surgery

    Hyannis, MA 0.56 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    54
  • Dr. Milan Stojanovic

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    West Yarmouth, MA 0.79 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    32