Dr. John Bete Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Hyannis, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Out of touch with medicinal literature
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Preaches outdated drug war myths and eschews science.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Horrible experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. No bedside manner at all. Never helped and only caused problems. Wont let me change to other doctor. Unbelievable that this one bad doctor decides my life of pain. Cant be trusted either.Worst doctor experience ever and I have been to a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bete is thorough and has a great bedside manner. He is genuinely concerned about his patients' health and how they are feeling. He is prompt with follow up calls and feedback.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, excellent man and physician! It took me a long time to find someone with the compassion and knowledge to treat my long-term and increasing pain. I am so grateful to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to many doctors for my chronic back/nerve pain (including relatives who are in the field and NE Baptist in Boston) and none have been as thorough as, or taken the time to really explain things like Dr Bete. I was very clear with him that narcotic pain killers were not an option for me, so he went over every other possible option of treatment, keeping in mind that being able to keep working was my primary goal. We have only just started but I am confident in his abilities and grateful to have found someone as knowledgeable and with such courteous bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
really bad front office
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
front of the house staff is a liability. let dr. and nurses know if you are treated poorly. They will take action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
I am very satisfied with Dr. Bete and his staff. I was safe in Dr.Betes care and am blessed to have found him.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am being treated by Dr. Bete for chronic back pain. When I first met with Dr.Bete we made a plan of treatment for me. Although this was my first injection with him I felt extremely comfortable and well taken care of. I will be seeing more of Dr. Bete and am looking forward to my road to recovery with him.

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I was refered to Dr Bete earlier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At last an osteopathic physician that does manipulations. With Dr Bete's treatments I dont need pain medications any longer.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2009
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bete was wonderful, he helped me adjust to a newly aquired disability and helped me find ways to have a quality of life I didn't think possible. I am grateful to him and would highly reccomend him to any friend or family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bete Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hyannis, MA.