Dr. John Bezirganian MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Ithaca, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
He just doesn't listen.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very dissatisfied with Dr. Bezirganian. I cannot take psychiatric medications- I had a massive heart attack which required a triple bypass from taking Zyprexa, {not prescribed by Bezirganian), and as a result, my pancreas was badly damaged, leading to borderline diabetes. Dr. Bezirganian insists on administering massive doses of meds, without any concern for my physical health. Does not respond to repeated requests for consultation, extremely hard to get ahold of. Also very arrogant and uncaring whenever I do get the opportunity to speak with him. Gives the impression that he's not even listening to me. Not professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for 6 years n in that 6 years he has definitely saved my life more than once. He is very caring, compassionate doctor n is very knowledgeable in many different areas. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Went well
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talked for a long time. He explained all the medications and wasn't pushy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
He is a careful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He checked tests and called me. He stopped two medications that I did not need and does not like giving too many medications, which is good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Has no difficulty yelling at patients and belittling them because they are not savvy with TCMH rules. Not compassionate or caring. Arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an excellent doctor, he's very understanding and caring. I liked him the first time we met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
horrible Psychiatrist.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Psychiatrist. Tries to push non working SSRi'S that make panic disorder worse. tried to pull me off of Ativan as its "bad for me" in fact its much easier to get off of then those horrible ssri's. Its his way or nothing. Should have known as he is offiliated with the hospitial. stay away he is creepy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Poor...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. B has NO "bedside" manners; I found him to be cold, uncaring--seemed like he was in rush to just get me out of his office. I never felt he took my mental illnesses seriously; rather, I felt he viewed me as a "bored housewife". I found him to be extremely judgmental. If I had to rate him on a 1 to 5 scale, I would rate him a minus 5. Regarding the star rating system, I gave him zero stars for Accurate Diagnosis, Bedside Manner, Spends Time with Me, and Follows Up After Visit (I didn't just skip those--I really wish there was a better way to indicate a negative experience.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Very good understands and saved my life by seeing him still his patient and very satisfied with his treatment thanks Dr bez
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
panic attacks
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had panic attacks and he was helpful in keeping me off Xanax and on to medication and therapy which worked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the other reviewers, I found that he quickly gets to the point as far as diagnosis and medications go. He is not the person to see if you want a Freudian psychoanalyst, though.

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have an eating disorder and he manages my medications well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Bezirganian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ithaca, NY.