The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

John Bibb Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.3
  • 43
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen John Bibb?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2017

My daughter has been a patient of Dr. Bibb's for about 3 years. He's an excellent doctor, with a wonderfully warm personality. He's very thorough and doesn't hesitate to order tests or make referrals as needed. He doesn't skip a beat. I would recommend Dr. Bibb to anyone needing an oncologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Caring and so knowledgeable. Fine doctor!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2016

Exceptional oncologist,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Dr. Bibb is extremely companionate and caring. He treats you with respect, is honest and the best doctor I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Because he wants to spend as much time as possible with each patient, expect to wait. He spends as much time as you want on each visit.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Great Staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I am very happy and satisfied with my experience with Dr. Bibb. He is a kind and compassionate man and I would recommend him to anyone with cancer.I have gone to him for about 5 years and will continue .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2012

I have several serious chronic medical conditions, some of which are hematologic. I have 6 different specialists and Dr Bibb is the only one I truly trust. He cares about me, not just me the patient with only the bloodwork problems. He understands all my conditions and the toll they take not only physically, but also mentally. He is not just a blood and cancer doctor. I went to him because I am in the medical field and I work with and am familiar with many of the Valley's best doctors. I have six specialists, most of which have not been able to diagnose all my conditions. I chose him because from what i know about him, if you need a "Dr House" he is the guy you want looking for what others have not been able to find. He is the only one who even had a clue, and knew where/who to send me to have it confirmed. He is the only doctor I trust completely.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2012

Going on 1 year of treatment now and could not ask for better care. We drive over an hour each way just to see this doctor. So worth the drive to have a doctor that you have complete confidence in!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good

Posted on April 2nd, 2012

I will not go back to him again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2012

Absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with the medical profession.Waited in exam room over 1 hour. High anxiety about lab tests and no answer repeatedly left calls unreturned. Attacked my credit when they decided to change the cost of tests after the procedure was done and I didnt pay. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Individual

Posted on October 25th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Bibb after some scary lab results from my primary care physician. I was treated very kindly and professionally, as was my very scared husband! Both of us felt that I was in good hands during this difficult time. I would recommend Dr. Bibb and his office for anyone that needed the services of an Oncologist.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    John Bibb is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.