The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Bieltz Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Bieltz?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Excellent Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

,

Dr Dietz has just done my 5th ortho surgery.I have been a patient of his for 16years.he had the a manner to assist you from start to finish.I would never recommend anyone else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

I think dr.bieltz is a wonderful man and i feel like god works right through him i recently Had a severe knee replacement and he had a very tough job working on my knee removing a metal plate to much tokeep going on but he will stay with you as long as needed i felt the presence of god with him i first thank god above all and the knowledge he gave dr.bieltz thanks again and to the wonderful staff that he has .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

He needs god in his life

i didnt like him at all. I went in with a open minded about him, cause i heard so many things about his personal life. All am going to say he needs to get God in his life. And get his life back with his family. And maybe he can be back to being a good doctor, thats all i have ever heard about him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Room for Improvement

I was referred to Dr. Bieltz by my primary care after an injury. Getting an appointment is very easy and quick. Wait time during an appointment is generally very short. His office staff is courteous, but not necessarily friendly. Dr. Bieltz is kind and very efficient with a good bedside manner. He takes time to explain diagnosis and treatment options. The only complaint I have is that he does not seem to be very proactive with pain management. While he does provide medications and alternative methods for pain control, he doesn't really listen when those methods aren't successful. Also, if you have any questions/complications and you call the office. They won't leave a message for him or his nurse, but instead insist you make an appointment. While I don't have an issue going in to the office, the co-pays tend to add up quickly if you experience any complications with recovery.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

Angel in Disguise!!!

I thank GOD for this knowledgable, patient, caring, and kind Christian man. How do I know he's Christian? Because I have been under Dr. Bieltz's care for the last 2 years or so for a work related injury and his disposition has always remained the same and not just with me, but I see it in how he greets and interacts with his other patients and his staff. GOD is love and that love, patience, humbleness, and sincerity is reflected in Dr. Bieltz. Over the last few years I've seen more than my share of doctors and some were wonderful (others not so much), but none compare to Dr. Bieltz. His office staff overall are wonderful, but his nurse is also an angel. She too is so very patient and kind. I've heard it said "GOD knows just what gifts to give you." Well, HE really does and Dr. Bieltz and his nurse (from what I can tell) use their gifts well. GOD bless them all.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Bieltz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thomson, GA.

  • Dr. Roberto Barja

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Thomson, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. David Gallagher

    Dr. David Gallagher

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Thomson, GA 0.19 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Scott Duffin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Thomson, GA 0.19 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    30