ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Birbari Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Birbari Jr?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Birbari Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 36 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Thyroidectomy

Dr. Birbari was very kind and courteous, took the time to thoroughly explain the procedure, and asked if I had any questions or concerns. He has a great bedside manner, and his assurance before surgery set me at ease. I appreciate his professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

gallbladder surgery

After a routine gallbladder surgery Dr. Barbari said he saw small pieces of stone or trash in my bile duct. He decided to run a dye test to look for obstruction and poked a hole in my duct with the dye needle causing bile leakage and considerable pain. A stent was put in to stop the leakage by way of an endoscopy procedure with another Doctor. Pancreatitis became the next issue and a week long stay to manage the pain. Doctor Barbari described me as a one of a kind patient (a unicorn) and left it at that. The two week stay at the hospital was costly ($3023.00 out of pocket after insurance) so be wary of Dr. Barbari.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Great person, very professional as a surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Dr Birabari is an awesome DR! He did laparoscopic heller myotome surgery. I highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

compassionate doctor

Good doctor's are few and far between. I loved Dr. Birbari...he has a wonderful bedside manner and he is up front and honest.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Dr. Barbari was wonderful. He took my case on emergency basis and as far as I am concerned he saved my life. He was kind , courteous and sympathetic. He was always pleasant and always made me feel like he was concerned about me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Made me feel like his only job was to cut

He is a good surgeon. He knows how to cut and did a great job removing my gallbladder. What he lacked was the desire to help when at the follow-up apt I advised that the surgery did not fix the issue. I was aware that it was a 50/50 shot, however he removed the organ (with no actual indication that the gallbladder was the culprit) and when it was determined that it did not fix the pain he made it very known that his only job was to cut not to figure out what the issue was. If you have a cut and dry procedure he is amazing at his job but if you have a more complicated issue I would seek a surgeon with a better desire to heal patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2010

would recommend!

I recently had hernia surgery and would definately recommend Dr. Birbari. He is very kind and understanding and takes the time to listen and answer questions. The new lapriscopic surgery is pretty amazing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Birbari Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Hickey

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Robert Sloane Jr

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    45
  • Dr. Mohamad Saad

    General Surgery

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    13