Dr. John Birbari Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Fort Worth, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Thyroidectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Birbari was very kind and courteous, took the time to thoroughly explain the procedure, and asked if I had any questions or concerns. He has a great bedside manner, and his assurance before surgery set me at ease. I appreciate his professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
gallbladder surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a routine gallbladder surgery Dr. Barbari said he saw small pieces of stone or trash in my bile duct. He decided to run a dye test to look for obstruction and poked a hole in my duct with the dye needle causing bile leakage and considerable pain. A stent was put in to stop the leakage by way of an endoscopy procedure with another Doctor. Pancreatitis became the next issue and a week long stay to manage the pain. Doctor Barbari described me as a one of a kind patient (a unicorn) and left it at that. The two week stay at the hospital was costly ($3023.00 out of pocket after insurance) so be wary of Dr. Barbari.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great person, very professional as a surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Birabari is an awesome DR! He did laparoscopic heller myotome surgery. I highly recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
compassionate doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor's are few and far between. I loved Dr. Birbari...he has a wonderful bedside manner and he is up front and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barbari was wonderful. He took my case on emergency basis and as far as I am concerned he saved my life. He was kind , courteous and sympathetic. He was always pleasant and always made me feel like he was concerned about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Made me feel like his only job was to cut
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good surgeon. He knows how to cut and did a great job removing my gallbladder. What he lacked was the desire to help when at the follow-up apt I advised that the surgery did not fix the issue. I was aware that it was a 50/50 shot, however he removed the organ (with no actual indication that the gallbladder was the culprit) and when it was determined that it did not fix the pain he made it very known that his only job was to cut not to figure out what the issue was. If you have a cut and dry procedure he is amazing at his job but if you have a more complicated issue I would seek a surgeon with a better desire to heal patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2010
would recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had hernia surgery and would definately recommend Dr. Birbari. He is very kind and understanding and takes the time to listen and answer questions. The new lapriscopic surgery is pretty amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Birbari Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.