ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Birkedal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Birkedal?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Birkedal?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Dr John P Birkedal MD

I am a 70 year old female who has worked hard all her life and am now retired. I was at the point where I could hardly walk and the back pain I was experiencing was horrendous. I have had Chronic Back pain for many years but I had stepped off a curb and twisted my back and my vertebrae shattered. Dr Birkedal, after sending me to therapy, did surgery and from the moment I recovered from sedation, I have not felt any back pain-in that area- again. That was over a year ago. Oh, and by the way, before surgery, I walked with a stoop. The first time I stood up my back was strait. My granddaughter told me I was walking and standing strait!. Dr Birkedal is a God Send.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

No regrets

Dr Birkedal performed ACDF to fuse C3-C4 in late January. The results to date have been excellent - feeling has returned to my hands and legs. I would highly recommend Dr Birkkedal. He listens and explains in a very personal way and even asked that I spend some time evaluating options before making a decision on surgery. He is obviously a skilled surgeon and combining that skillset with his "bedside manner" made my decision very easy. No regrets.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2013

Didn't even make appt..

I have to admit I never even saw this doctor but was encouraged by his previous reviews. That's as far as it went. When I called to question his staff on appointment availability and what was needed on a first appointment, I was talked to so rudely that I decided I would rather find someone else than deal with a staff so hard to work with before you even became a patient....too bad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Very kind and courteous. He really knows what he is doing and cares about his patients. Very happy with my outcome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2012

Wonderful surgeon. Very caring and knowledgable. Repaired three cervical vertebrae on my 84 year old mother who had broken her neck. She is still doing exceptionally well four years later thanks to this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Birkedal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.

  • Dr. Walton Curl

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    43
  • Dr. Matthew Bullock

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Thorsten Seyler

    Dr. Thorsten Seyler

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Winston Salem, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8